SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

25 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Still a very nice looking cardigan!
6/9/11 3:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
For not liking the pattern, it looks like it fits you well.
5/30/11 8:56 AM
lamstu said...
I see what you mean about the fit issues, but it is a pretty color. Sometimes, I can make a center back seam to fudge the fit - maybe this could work for you? (I'm working up to learning some good Mandarin for just these ripping occasions, but not quite there yet....)
5/30/11 8:10 AM
SewSho said...
I like it, it really suits you! Had to have a lol at the sewing/ripping/sewing thing u had going on, you are not alone! (most of my choice words are at my machine these days!)
5/30/11 4:46 AM
Baba Yaga said...
[feeling better about dumb things she has done recently] I think you're dead right about the armscye... apart from that, could it just be too big for you? What a wonderful color this is for you - I hope you can find a way to wear this cardi happily.
5/30/11 3:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Mediocre pattern or not - you look great in your cardigan! lol
5/29/11 9:33 PM
EMSB said...
Thanks for the honest and funny review. I too have a close relationship with my seam ripper. It ended up looking very nice on you.
5/29/11 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Folkwear 112

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now