SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

26 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/9/11 3:03 PM) Reply
Still a very nice looking cardigan!
Elizabeth made this said... (5/30/11 8:56 AM) Reply
For not liking the pattern, it looks like it fits you well.
lamstu said... (5/30/11 8:10 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the fit issues, but it is a pretty color. Sometimes, I can make a center back seam to fudge the fit - maybe this could work for you? (I'm working up to learning some good Mandarin for just these ripping occasions, but not quite there yet....)
SewSho said... (5/30/11 4:46 AM) Reply
I like it, it really suits you! Had to have a lol at the sewing/ripping/sewing thing u had going on, you are not alone! (most of my choice words are at my machine these days!)
Baba Yaga said... (5/30/11 3:31 AM) Reply
[feeling better about dumb things she has done recently] I think you're dead right about the armscye... apart from that, could it just be too big for you? What a wonderful color this is for you - I hope you can find a way to wear this cardi happily.
Knitters Delight said... (5/29/11 9:33 PM) Reply
Mediocre pattern or not - you look great in your cardigan! lol
EMSB said... (5/29/11 7:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the honest and funny review. I too have a close relationship with my seam ripper. It ended up looking very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review