SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

26 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (6/9/11 3:03 PM) Reply
Still a very nice looking cardigan!
Elizabeth made this said... (5/30/11 8:56 AM) Reply
For not liking the pattern, it looks like it fits you well.
lamstu said... (5/30/11 8:10 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the fit issues, but it is a pretty color. Sometimes, I can make a center back seam to fudge the fit - maybe this could work for you? (I'm working up to learning some good Mandarin for just these ripping occasions, but not quite there yet....)
SewSho said... (5/30/11 4:46 AM) Reply
I like it, it really suits you! Had to have a lol at the sewing/ripping/sewing thing u had going on, you are not alone! (most of my choice words are at my machine these days!)
Baba Yaga said... (5/30/11 3:31 AM) Reply
[feeling better about dumb things she has done recently] I think you're dead right about the armscye... apart from that, could it just be too big for you? What a wonderful color this is for you - I hope you can find a way to wear this cardi happily.
Knitters Delight said... (5/29/11 9:33 PM) Reply
Mediocre pattern or not - you look great in your cardigan! lol
EMSB said... (5/29/11 7:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the honest and funny review. I too have a close relationship with my seam ripper. It ended up looking very nice on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1357

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details