SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5978 

25 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Still a very nice looking cardigan!
6/9/11 3:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
For not liking the pattern, it looks like it fits you well.
5/30/11 8:56 AM
lamstu said...
I see what you mean about the fit issues, but it is a pretty color. Sometimes, I can make a center back seam to fudge the fit - maybe this could work for you? (I'm working up to learning some good Mandarin for just these ripping occasions, but not quite there yet....)
5/30/11 8:10 AM
SewSho said...
I like it, it really suits you! Had to have a lol at the sewing/ripping/sewing thing u had going on, you are not alone! (most of my choice words are at my machine these days!)
5/30/11 4:46 AM
Baba Yaga said...
[feeling better about dumb things she has done recently] I think you're dead right about the armscye... apart from that, could it just be too big for you? What a wonderful color this is for you - I hope you can find a way to wear this cardi happily.
5/30/11 3:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Mediocre pattern or not - you look great in your cardigan! lol
5/29/11 9:33 PM
EMSB said...
Thanks for the honest and funny review. I too have a close relationship with my seam ripper. It ended up looking very nice on you.
5/29/11 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now