SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2222 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses or Romper. SUEDEsays)

9 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMaddiePi said...
Thanks so much for your review & links to your blog! I gotta say I LOVE how you wear your unique, awesome creativity - it shows clear through to your writing style as well! For my 34th birthday, my Momma bought me a sewing machine I'd begged for - and have been learning to sew, and sewing, obsessively for the past 6 months. This is one of the first patterns I bought, but haven't sewn it because I wasn't sure I could do it justice. But your help and encouragement (OF COURSE we can wear rompers - 30 is the new 20! And I have a LOT more than a bone in the back...) has me motivated to start NOW - before I run out of summer!
8/30/12 8:03 PM
sewnaomi said...
I really like the plaid, great and bold. I made this one too but added an inch and a half to the length of the shorts to wear them to work. I have a 'bone in the back' and I thought that I would add just a bit to the back of the shorts width to make it look like I had more than a 'bone'. It is very flat back there.
8/30/11 9:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
This Romper looks so good on you, the plaid and the vinyl yoke combination is so fabulous for this style. I love your pictures and your really funny about the "bone in the back" LOL
6/1/11 11:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment.
5/30/11 7:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Fab job! Congrats on finishing for the look-a-like contest.
5/29/11 9:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fab job! Congrats on finishing for the look-a-like contest.
5/29/11 9:31 PM
mad stash said...
Very adventurous combination of fabrics... That's the most fun thing about making one's own clothes, imo (Next to wearing said clothes of course.) It turned out to look cute on you; have fun wearing it out and about! Oh, one last thing: I agree with your wording on the blog "Sewing is a cure for ALL diseases". :)
5/29/11 7:28 PM
Claverie said...
Rompers just may be 'in' this year ;) ... Nice idea using the vinyl. Cute.
5/29/11 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
StyleArc Rowe's Tunic

photo
by: TillyCat

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now