SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 167)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 115 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 7:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MNBarb using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rebe said... (6/7/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Great Job! I have this pattern and I will have to make it. I think it would look great in white!
SewWil said... (5/30/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color.
Margaret said... (5/30/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Great top! Tightening up the neckband is a good idea... might try that if/when I make this pattern!
cleverkitty said... (5/30/11 9:02 AM) Reply
love this on you, looks so comfortable, I need to check if I have this pattern. Thanks for the review
lamstu said... (5/30/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Well, maybe I need to get this pattern, after 196 reviews? This looks really nice on you and my t-shirts are all too big and worn out now. The cross-over falls nicely on your figure - I hope it looks as good on me!
mssewcrazy said... (5/30/11 7:30 AM) Reply
The top is so pretty. I suspect you will want to use this pattern lots more-such a nice basic.
BlossomKyle said... (5/30/11 7:29 AM) Reply
What a great color! This pattern didn't work too well for me, but it looks great on you and again I lOVE the color!
Terri A said... (5/30/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
Mushywear said... (5/29/11 10:19 PM) Reply
I must get this pattern! Great job!
FreyaStark said... (5/29/11 10:10 PM) Reply
A lovely top. Your technique with the neckline is a good idea, and it looks as if it works well.
rutaliet said... (5/29/11 7:48 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you. Great idea about the neck band - I always have the gape problem on a wrap top.
mad stash said... (5/29/11 7:44 PM) Reply
That's a flattering top (NOT that you need flattering by any means!) in terms of the color you chose and the style. I'm impressed by your sewing skills; finishing looks just perfect. This style of top looks pretty and feminine - like something a ballerina would wear while practicing in the studio.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2525

photo
by: Ama Rose

Review
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details