SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad stash said...
That's a flattering top (NOT that you need flattering by any means!) in terms of the color you chose and the style. I'm impressed by your sewing skills; finishing looks just perfect. This style of top looks pretty and feminine - like something a ballerina would wear while practicing in the studio.
5/29/11 7:44 PM
rutaliet said...
Very flattering on you. Great idea about the neck band - I always have the gape problem on a wrap top.
5/29/11 7:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Your technique with the neckline is a good idea, and it looks as if it works well.
5/29/11 10:10 PM
Mushywear said...
I must get this pattern! Great job!
5/29/11 10:19 PM
Terri A said...
Very beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
5/30/11 1:29 AM
BlossomKyle said...
What a great color! This pattern didn't work too well for me, but it looks great on you and again I lOVE the color!
5/30/11 7:29 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is so pretty. I suspect you will want to use this pattern lots more-such a nice basic.
5/30/11 7:30 AM
lamstu said...
Well, maybe I need to get this pattern, after 196 reviews? This looks really nice on you and my t-shirts are all too big and worn out now. The cross-over falls nicely on your figure - I hope it looks as good on me!
5/30/11 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, looks so comfortable, I need to check if I have this pattern. Thanks for the review
5/30/11 9:02 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! Tightening up the neckband is a good idea... might try that if/when I make this pattern!
5/30/11 10:26 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color.
5/30/11 11:03 PM
rebe said...
Great Job! I have this pattern and I will have to make it. I think it would look great in white!
6/7/11 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now