SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebe said... (6/7/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Great Job! I have this pattern and I will have to make it. I think it would look great in white!
SewWil said... (5/30/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color.
Margaret said... (5/30/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Great top! Tightening up the neckband is a good idea... might try that if/when I make this pattern!
cleverkitty said... (5/30/11 9:02 AM) Reply
love this on you, looks so comfortable, I need to check if I have this pattern. Thanks for the review
lamstu said... (5/30/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Well, maybe I need to get this pattern, after 196 reviews? This looks really nice on you and my t-shirts are all too big and worn out now. The cross-over falls nicely on your figure - I hope it looks as good on me!
mssewcrazy said... (5/30/11 7:30 AM) Reply
The top is so pretty. I suspect you will want to use this pattern lots more-such a nice basic.
BlossomKyle said... (5/30/11 7:29 AM) Reply
What a great color! This pattern didn't work too well for me, but it looks great on you and again I lOVE the color!
Terri A said... (5/30/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Very beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
Mushywear said... (5/29/11 10:19 PM) Reply
I must get this pattern! Great job!
FreyaStark said... (5/29/11 10:10 PM) Reply
A lovely top. Your technique with the neckline is a good idea, and it looks as if it works well.
rutaliet said... (5/29/11 7:48 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you. Great idea about the neck band - I always have the gape problem on a wrap top.
mad stash said... (5/29/11 7:44 PM) Reply
That's a flattering top (NOT that you need flattering by any means!) in terms of the color you chose and the style. I'm impressed by your sewing skills; finishing looks just perfect. This style of top looks pretty and feminine - like something a ballerina would wear while practicing in the studio.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details