SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/29/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebe said...
Great Job! I have this pattern and I will have to make it. I think it would look great in white!
6/7/11 10:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color.
5/30/11 11:03 PM
Margaret said...
Great top! Tightening up the neckband is a good idea... might try that if/when I make this pattern!
5/30/11 10:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, looks so comfortable, I need to check if I have this pattern. Thanks for the review
5/30/11 9:02 AM
lamstu said...
Well, maybe I need to get this pattern, after 196 reviews? This looks really nice on you and my t-shirts are all too big and worn out now. The cross-over falls nicely on your figure - I hope it looks as good on me!
5/30/11 7:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is so pretty. I suspect you will want to use this pattern lots more-such a nice basic.
5/30/11 7:30 AM
BlossomKyle said...
What a great color! This pattern didn't work too well for me, but it looks great on you and again I lOVE the color!
5/30/11 7:29 AM
Terri A said...
Very beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
5/30/11 1:29 AM
Mushywear said...
I must get this pattern! Great job!
5/29/11 10:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Your technique with the neckline is a good idea, and it looks as if it works well.
5/29/11 10:10 PM
rutaliet said...
Very flattering on you. Great idea about the neck band - I always have the gape problem on a wrap top.
5/29/11 7:48 PM
mad stash said...
That's a flattering top (NOT that you need flattering by any means!) in terms of the color you chose and the style. I'm impressed by your sewing skills; finishing looks just perfect. This style of top looks pretty and feminine - like something a ballerina would wear while practicing in the studio.
5/29/11 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info