SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jehna said... (9/1/11 2:39 AM) Reply
I love that you used a thrift sheet, which happens to be what I had in mind, too. I love to make things out of vintage fabrics I find.
Red Curtain said... (6/2/11 2:48 PM) Reply
perfect skirt. I love the fabric and the care you took in construction.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/2/11 10:40 AM) Reply
The skirt is pretty. Just right for summer.
Sanibelle said... (5/31/11 2:55 AM) Reply
I looked through the photos of the skirt first, before reading the review, and I thought, what pretty fabric, I wonder where she was able to find something like that. I had to chuckle when I read that it's a sheet from a thrift shop. It's so pretty and just right for the skirt. I really like the look of it. Thanks for the review.
Time4me said... (5/30/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Hi Claverie, Ya a lot of work I guess. I never really thought about that. I did it because I loved the print. I edited my review to include WHY I did the grosgrain ribbon waistband.
Claverie said... (5/30/11 9:27 AM) Reply
It's a sweet, darling print. I haven't tried this version yet. Given your review, you sure put a lot of work into this skirt. I know the zipper in the pockets was tricky. Why did you use the ribbon in the waistband? That's never crossed my mind, so I was just curious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review