SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

26 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jehna said... (9/1/11 2:39 AM) Reply
I love that you used a thrift sheet, which happens to be what I had in mind, too. I love to make things out of vintage fabrics I find.
Red Curtain said... (6/2/11 2:48 PM) Reply
perfect skirt. I love the fabric and the care you took in construction.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/2/11 10:40 AM) Reply
The skirt is pretty. Just right for summer.
Sanibelle said... (5/31/11 2:55 AM) Reply
I looked through the photos of the skirt first, before reading the review, and I thought, what pretty fabric, I wonder where she was able to find something like that. I had to chuckle when I read that it's a sheet from a thrift shop. It's so pretty and just right for the skirt. I really like the look of it. Thanks for the review.
Time4me said... (5/30/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Hi Claverie, Ya a lot of work I guess. I never really thought about that. I did it because I loved the print. I edited my review to include WHY I did the grosgrain ribbon waistband.
Claverie said... (5/30/11 9:27 AM) Reply
It's a sweet, darling print. I haven't tried this version yet. Given your review, you sure put a lot of work into this skirt. I know the zipper in the pockets was tricky. Why did you use the ribbon in the waistband? That's never crossed my mind, so I was just curious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review