SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
It's a sweet, darling print. I haven't tried this version yet. Given your review, you sure put a lot of work into this skirt. I know the zipper in the pockets was tricky. Why did you use the ribbon in the waistband? That's never crossed my mind, so I was just curious.
5/30/11 9:27 AM
Time4me said...
Hi Claverie, Ya a lot of work I guess. I never really thought about that. I did it because I loved the print. I edited my review to include WHY I did the grosgrain ribbon waistband.
5/30/11 11:47 AM
Sanibelle said...
I looked through the photos of the skirt first, before reading the review, and I thought, what pretty fabric, I wonder where she was able to find something like that. I had to chuckle when I read that it's a sheet from a thrift shop. It's so pretty and just right for the skirt. I really like the look of it. Thanks for the review.
5/31/11 2:55 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The skirt is pretty. Just right for summer.
6/2/11 10:40 AM
Red Curtain said...
perfect skirt. I love the fabric and the care you took in construction.
6/2/11 2:48 PM
Jehna said...
I love that you used a thrift sheet, which happens to be what I had in mind, too. I love to make things out of vintage fabrics I find.
9/1/11 2:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Two Zip Hipster

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review