SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 (Knock-Off Contest Entry)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 10:16 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Peggy, the final product is spectacular - so YOU! You carry the dress and the to-die-for earrings fantastically well. I like your choice of fabric and colors. They work very well. I bet this dress would also work in a silk noil. You should be very proud of this endeavor.
5/30/11 2:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So much work, but it turned out great! I bet you feel great when you wear this. I love the asymetrical cut!
5/30/11 3:11 PM
Karenino said...
I had a look at your blog pictures and I can really see how the "evolution" of the drape and lines developed through all your muslins towards your final product. Really wonderful! Congrats!
5/30/11 5:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Just WHO'S knocking off WHOM here? :o) This is fabulous and, just as Dorothy says, so YOU. :o) I love the colors, too. (It's been so long since I've commented on PR, I'm almost too embarassed TO comment, but here I am anyway!) BRAVO!
5/30/11 6:16 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:47 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:47 PM
Karendee said...
You have really risen to face the challenge of replicating that design. I so enjoyed following along as you were making all those dresses.
5/30/11 8:48 PM
Karendee said...
Excuse all the posts.
5/30/11 8:48 PM
mm said...
Success at last. Well done you. It looks fantastic and what a journey of discovery.
5/30/11 9:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your perseverance is truly inspirational! Congratulations on all your hard work and a beautiful dress too!
5/31/11 9:09 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out GREAT!!! It looks wonderful on you. I've enjoyed reading about the process of making this dress.
5/31/11 12:22 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It turned out great!
5/31/11 1:06 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, very impressive! What a lot of work, but a great finished piece. You look fantastic!
6/2/11 1:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Spectacular to say the least. Your final version is priceless. Good luck!
6/2/11 1:57 PM
Dale C said...
What a unique, interesting dress! I really love the way the asymmetrical lines are emphasized by the drape. All your work paid off.
6/2/11 2:53 PM
MACANNE999 said...
I can't vote as I haven't been a member long enough, but if I could I would vote for your dress.
6/2/11 4:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
What an amazing process you went through to achieve this knockoff. Now will you produce the pattern for me? I love this.
6/2/11 7:24 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm glad you stuck with it, because I think the results are fabulous! And you wear it so well :)
6/3/11 2:12 PM
annakeeton said...
This was fun to follow your process with creating your dress- you nailed the drape!
6/3/11 6:01 PM
Sewingelle said...
awesome!
6/7/11 0:21 AM
Rosesred said...
What an awesome knockoff looks so very chic on you!
6/7/11 10:26 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for recording you process in your blog, I will have a fun reading it, your dress is impressive and just stunning, congratulation!!!
6/13/11 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now