Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2561 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1384 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/04 9:36 PM
Last Updated:8/23/04 10:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
And so do I. What a nice looking shirt. I love all the extra details. Thanks for an interesting, detailed review.
8/23/04 9:52 PM
joan said...
Debbie, I love the details you added and the quality of your sewing to execute them. DS is a lucky guy.
8/23/04 9:59 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
Debbie, that looks great - the details you've added, like the colour blocking, are super - DS is a lucky kid... DH isn't much of a t-shirt wearer, but I may get this pattern for him anyway...I can think of times a long sleeved raglan top would do him well...*grin*
8/23/04 10:39 PM
sheree said...
Debbie, this shirt looks great! I'm impressed with your attention to detail. Thanks for the thorough review, I found it to be very helpful.
8/23/04 11:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a great job. And it looks so good on DS
8/23/04 11:17 PM
alicia said...
There's some fine topsewing and tons of detail on this shirt!! Bummer on the cast though. looks like the shirt took his mind off of it.
8/23/04 11:34 PM
Gladys said...
Thanks for the review and your detail photos. What a great shirt to make for sports fans!
8/24/04 5:53 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Outstanding color blocking! Two thumbs up from me too!
8/24/04 6:19 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Debbie, I think you've gotten yourself in real trouble here. Are you prepared to make these for the entire team? It looks wonderful - so professional. Congratulations.
8/24/04 7:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Sensational job. Uh, Oh. Will all of his team mates be wanting one, too? Have you thought of starting a sewing business? Later - I guess Karla and I were posting at same time and thinking same thing!
8/24/04 7:09 AM
Mbarkle said...
Awesome shirt, Debbie! I never would have given this pattern a second thought if I hadn't seen yours. Looks like it came from one of those expensive sports shops. Cute model too. ;)
8/24/04 8:19 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
That looks very RTW! Great use of color and embroidery!
8/24/04 8:20 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I agree with Karla, I bet you'll be making LOTS more of these! Awesome job!
8/24/04 8:32 AM
Lori V said...
Debbie, such incredible details on your ds's shirt. Great job
8/24/04 2:34 PM
cindyann said...
Debbie, I was looking at all the beautiful bras you've made on your sewing site. Lovely! I also adore the panties you made to match. What pattern did you use?
9/1/04 7:30 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I give it two thumbs up too! Add another 2 from my husband! Thanks for reviewing this. I hadn't noticed it before, but DH would like this. Your color blocking and piping are *awesome.*
4/11/05 11:21 AM
zannie said...
wow! You are an amazing sewer ... if I could sew like you, I would not buy RTW! Have you considered becoming a designer (at least for children's wear?)
5/28/09 9:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us