SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2561 (Men's Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1386 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/04 9:36 PM
Last Updated:8/23/04 10:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
And so do I. What a nice looking shirt. I love all the extra details. Thanks for an interesting, detailed review.
8/23/04 9:52 PM
joan said...
Debbie, I love the details you added and the quality of your sewing to execute them. DS is a lucky guy.
8/23/04 9:59 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
Debbie, that looks great - the details you've added, like the colour blocking, are super - DS is a lucky kid... DH isn't much of a t-shirt wearer, but I may get this pattern for him anyway...I can think of times a long sleeved raglan top would do him well...*grin*
8/23/04 10:39 PM
sheree said...
Debbie, this shirt looks great! I'm impressed with your attention to detail. Thanks for the thorough review, I found it to be very helpful.
8/23/04 11:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a great job. And it looks so good on DS
8/23/04 11:17 PM
alicia said...
There's some fine topsewing and tons of detail on this shirt!! Bummer on the cast though. looks like the shirt took his mind off of it.
8/23/04 11:34 PM
Gladys said...
Thanks for the review and your detail photos. What a great shirt to make for sports fans!
8/24/04 5:53 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Outstanding color blocking! Two thumbs up from me too!
8/24/04 6:19 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Debbie, I think you've gotten yourself in real trouble here. Are you prepared to make these for the entire team? It looks wonderful - so professional. Congratulations.
8/24/04 7:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Sensational job. Uh, Oh. Will all of his team mates be wanting one, too? Have you thought of starting a sewing business? Later - I guess Karla and I were posting at same time and thinking same thing!
8/24/04 7:09 AM
Mbarkle said...
Awesome shirt, Debbie! I never would have given this pattern a second thought if I hadn't seen yours. Looks like it came from one of those expensive sports shops. Cute model too. ;)
8/24/04 8:19 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
That looks very RTW! Great use of color and embroidery!
8/24/04 8:20 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I agree with Karla, I bet you'll be making LOTS more of these! Awesome job!
8/24/04 8:32 AM
Lori V said...
Debbie, such incredible details on your ds's shirt. Great job
8/24/04 2:34 PM
cindyann said...
Debbie, I was looking at all the beautiful bras you've made on your sewing site. Lovely! I also adore the panties you made to match. What pattern did you use?
9/1/04 7:30 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I give it two thumbs up too! Add another 2 from my husband! Thanks for reviewing this. I hadn't noticed it before, but DH would like this. Your color blocking and piping are *awesome.*
4/11/05 11:21 AM
zannie said...
wow! You are an amazing sewer ... if I could sew like you, I would not buy RTW! Have you considered becoming a designer (at least for children's wear?)
5/28/09 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-4

photo
by: kidmd

Review