SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferMM
photo

 
 
About JenniferMMstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/19/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 4:31 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norsecross said...
Kudos to you for making a man's shirt. I have made a few and just hated it! The process, not the shirt. It really helps when the man it is for is involved, has an opinion and gives compliments! ( My man does all that, but I still have no plan to make him more shirts!) After a few with the same pattern you will have it down to a science and just crank 'em out! Good work!
5/30/11 10:46 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Your picture links aren't working. (other than the thumbnail on this page) BTW, what's a DFH? Darling First Husband??????
6/1/11 8:13 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks Norsecross! Luckily, he doesn't mind offering his opinion because he knows it will result in a better product. Sorry Dreamdesigner, I think they're working.now. I use DFH as Darling future husband. There isn't an appropriate acronym for those of those at the halfway point. Perhaps, DF would be a better choice (for darling fiance)?
6/2/11 0:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice shirt and lots of good information.
6/2/11 7:45 AM
Aroura said...
Really great job! Great looking shirt, very professional . :)
6/2/11 1:01 PM
fattyboomboom said...
10" of ease?! Wow! Thanks for the warning. Great review.
6/2/11 2:47 PM
Dale C said...
Classic and casual in a happy up-to-date color! Looks sharp.
6/2/11 3:18 PM
21wale said...
Great looking shirt!
6/2/11 3:52 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
6/2/11 6:27 PM
JenniferMM said...
Thanks everyone! I'm so pleased to hear it looks nice :) (I worry extra when it isn't myself wearing the garment) @fattyboomboom yes, I just double-checked and the chest ease is 10". The waist is actually 13" and the hips 7". I don't think it's uncommon for some men's shirts to be that way but it doesn't fall in with current trend. I definitely recommend using a RTW as a guide.
6/3/11 9:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks RTW you both look fabulous in your shirts, you should be so very proud.
6/3/11 12:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Great summer shirt.
6/3/11 5:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Link's working now, thanks! It looks fabulous. I think I HAVE seen DF before, but I probably wouldn't have remembered that either, even though dd has one of those.
6/8/11 12:09 PM
Blooms said...
Wow, great fit on that shirt. I love the photo shwoing both the front and back view. Very clever. You'll be a slave to the sewing machine now as I am sure he will want plenty more of these.
7/10/11 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review