Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (6/12/11 12:23 PM) Reply
Great skirt! I wish I could get hold of this pattern (Cindy-lou, there is [was?] a banana skirt in Burda envelope patterns, but not this one, unfortunately.)
cindy-lou said... (5/31/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Wow, now I want to make your skirt! That daggum banana craze also skipped us in North Carolina. I wonder if this pattern is available in an envelop now? Yours if beautiful!
Elemenopeo said... (5/31/11 8:33 PM) Reply
wonderful skirt and review
Christas said... (5/31/11 10:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
FreyaStark said... (5/31/11 5:38 AM) Reply
A cute skirt.
lyndle said... (5/31/11 5:01 AM) Reply
Love your skirt and your really helpful review. I, too, missed the banana craze, but the skirt is gorgeous!
Izzie said... (5/30/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! Thanks for reminding me about this pattern, and thanks for the tips on shortening it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details