Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4070 (Real Housewives of Bev Hills) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 646 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:nblyleven
photo
About nblyleven
CA USA
Member since: 11/19/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress! The pic comes out really small :(
5/31/11 7:38 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful work!
5/31/11 9:47 AM
nblyleven said...
When I click on the thumbnail pic it opens up to a big pic, I hope it doesn't just work for me as the poster. I was going to have my daughter pose like the inspirational piece, like the contest instructions suggested, but her arms would cover up the dress too much. I had to make two petticoats because the first - using 5 yards of netting - was too puffy for her taste, but it reminded me of the fabulous big poofy skirts we wore in elementary school! Oh I also forgot to mention that I took Sarah V's class on sheers, and that gave me the courage to sew with the thin silk haboti for the lining. I also used Tire silk thread on the haboti and compared it to regular and what a difference. The Tire thread was soooo fine and beautiful!
5/31/11 7:58 PM
dreamdesigner said...
it comes out really small for me as well, but what I can see looks really, really good!! Can't wait to get a better view.
6/1/11 5:46 PM
fattyboomboom said...
ADORABLE! I really love your combination of black lace over white. Your daughter looks so cute! My mother made me pretty dresses too, and I adored her for it. (Well, moreso after I became an adult, actually.)
6/2/11 8:40 AM
Dale C said...
She looks really cute. Nice dress!
6/2/11 3:25 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Your daughter looks adoreable in this dress. Hope she enjoyed (or will enjoy) her prom! Very nice work!
6/2/11 5:59 PM
Aroura said...
What a fabulous and unique prom dress your daughter will have! Lucky girl. :)
6/2/11 11:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable. I bet your daughter loved it!
6/3/11 8:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Your daughter is lucky you have a talented mom like you to sew her beautiful prom dress.
6/3/11 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Ethan Shirt
photo
Review by terra123 on 12/10/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by arcrabtree on 12/16/10
Read Review

Burda 6997 Pattern
Burda 6997 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us