SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses Skirts)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/31/11 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love this outfit and really I think it looks better than the original!
5/31/11 0:34 AM
datestephie said...
Wow! Very impressive outfit! It looks great AND so much less than the original! Besides, yours does look better that the original. Great photos too!
5/31/11 1:19 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your look. The color combination is unusual, but perfect. You look sophisticated and and trendy.
5/31/11 1:57 AM
poppykettle said...
My goodness can you sew! You look absolutely amazing. And the knock-off is spot on!
5/31/11 3:20 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great combo. I love every piece of this set.
5/31/11 4:30 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfit, the yellow skirt is fabulous. Great job.
5/31/11 7:05 AM
Claverie said...
Great knock-off job. Photos are humorous! and the outfit is great. Nice job.
5/31/11 7:20 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! Better than the magazine photo! I really like the gathering on the sides.
5/31/11 7:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the gathered panels on the skirt, unusual colour combination but as Tim Gunn would say, you made it work.
5/31/11 7:54 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
annie11 said...
This is a fantastic knock-off! It looks really great on you too!
5/31/11 10:34 AM
Britintheus said...
Whoa! This looks really cool, MissyBelle. I think it actually looks better than the original and your fun photos are great. Good luck in the contest, you've got my vote!!
5/31/11 11:00 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
You captured the original spot on!!! Wonderful job and you look like you are having so much fun in your photo shoot!!
5/31/11 1:01 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love, love,love. I, too have this photo on my inspiration board. You did a great job.
5/31/11 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Great job putting this outfit together. Loved your pictures.
5/31/11 11:43 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking outfit looks fab
6/1/11 2:13 AM
janet said...
You are EXTREMELY talented! The EXECUTION of your outfit is flawless! You look BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/1/11 12:03 PM
montanachic said...
WOW, you did an amazing job and you look fabulous!
6/1/11 12:29 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Wow! Love this. You did an amazing job.
6/2/11 1:34 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You are fabulous in this photo! And you even found the red door! Isn't it fun to save hundreds of dollars knocking off expensive looks?
6/2/11 8:50 AM
gabrielle said...
How did I miss this?! This has to be one of my favorite PR outfits ever. I love everything about it, and I so wish I could wear a high-waisted pencil skirt! You look great.
6/2/11 1:03 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your outfit! Very fresh. Don't you love the suggestion to save $ by spending almost $700. on an outfit? As if. Always wondered who they were talking to.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
Dale C said...
Your outfit looks better than the inspiration pieces! Wonderful job!
6/2/11 3:05 PM
marvelous said...
You knocked out the knock off!!! Excellent job. Colors, fabric, pattern choices, all look great!
6/2/11 3:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great outfit! And you made ALL the pieces! That's hot! Not everyone can wear that "form fitting" of a skirt but you're rockin' it. I'd be giddy too! Nice work!
6/2/11 5:51 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic outfit and couldn't agree more that your version is better than the inspiration outfit! I know this is a review for the skirt but I am loving the jacket! I tried this jacket a few months ago with miserable results. Now that I see yours, I may go back and try to salvage it. Well done!!
6/2/11 10:23 PM
poppykettle said...
You've absolutely got my vote - what an unbelievably fabulous job you've done! Love your outfit :)
6/2/11 10:23 PM
MissyBelle said...
I'm so inspired by you all and your kind words. I don't sew a thing until I've consulted all your reviews of wisdom! Thanks so much.
6/3/11 1:56 AM
Redsmum said...
So cute! And thanks for reminding me I have B5187 in my stash. Time to dig that one out!
6/3/11 9:56 AM
Leora said...
This skirt is gorgeous on you! Thanks for explaining how you tapered at the knee by tracing down, it worked great!
6/3/11 12:10 PM
JillyBe said...
FanTASTic job! The knock-off looks great, your combos are great....very impressive!
6/3/11 2:22 PM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. It is funny how the "look for less" was over $600. Your outfit looks better.
6/3/11 6:15 PM
mesewlot said...
Great knock-off, down to the background...:)!
6/8/11 0:22 AM
flamingjewel said...
Wow! This whole outfit is inspiring!
6/9/11 10:29 AM
anncie1 said...
Luv, Luv, Luv!
7/16/11 4:36 PM
anncie1 said...

7/16/11 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1005

photo
by: rivergum

Review
StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now