SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses Skirts)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/31/11 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...

7/16/11 4:37 PM
anncie1 said...
Luv, Luv, Luv!
7/16/11 4:36 PM
flamingjewel said...
Wow! This whole outfit is inspiring!
6/9/11 10:29 AM
mesewlot said...
Great knock-off, down to the background...:)!
6/8/11 0:22 AM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. It is funny how the "look for less" was over $600. Your outfit looks better.
6/3/11 6:15 PM
JillyBe said...
FanTASTic job! The knock-off looks great, your combos are great....very impressive!
6/3/11 2:22 PM
Leora said...
This skirt is gorgeous on you! Thanks for explaining how you tapered at the knee by tracing down, it worked great!
6/3/11 12:10 PM
Redsmum said...
So cute! And thanks for reminding me I have B5187 in my stash. Time to dig that one out!
6/3/11 9:56 AM
MissyBelle said...
I'm so inspired by you all and your kind words. I don't sew a thing until I've consulted all your reviews of wisdom! Thanks so much.
6/3/11 1:56 AM
poppykettle said...
You've absolutely got my vote - what an unbelievably fabulous job you've done! Love your outfit :)
6/2/11 10:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic outfit and couldn't agree more that your version is better than the inspiration outfit! I know this is a review for the skirt but I am loving the jacket! I tried this jacket a few months ago with miserable results. Now that I see yours, I may go back and try to salvage it. Well done!!
6/2/11 10:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great outfit! And you made ALL the pieces! That's hot! Not everyone can wear that "form fitting" of a skirt but you're rockin' it. I'd be giddy too! Nice work!
6/2/11 5:51 PM
marvelous said...
You knocked out the knock off!!! Excellent job. Colors, fabric, pattern choices, all look great!
6/2/11 3:38 PM
Dale C said...
Your outfit looks better than the inspiration pieces! Wonderful job!
6/2/11 3:05 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your outfit! Very fresh. Don't you love the suggestion to save $ by spending almost $700. on an outfit? As if. Always wondered who they were talking to.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
gabrielle said...
How did I miss this?! This has to be one of my favorite PR outfits ever. I love everything about it, and I so wish I could wear a high-waisted pencil skirt! You look great.
6/2/11 1:03 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You are fabulous in this photo! And you even found the red door! Isn't it fun to save hundreds of dollars knocking off expensive looks?
6/2/11 8:50 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Wow! Love this. You did an amazing job.
6/2/11 1:34 AM
montanachic said...
WOW, you did an amazing job and you look fabulous!
6/1/11 12:29 PM
janet said...
You are EXTREMELY talented! The EXECUTION of your outfit is flawless! You look BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/1/11 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking outfit looks fab
6/1/11 2:13 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Great job putting this outfit together. Loved your pictures.
5/31/11 11:43 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love, love,love. I, too have this photo on my inspiration board. You did a great job.
5/31/11 5:41 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You captured the original spot on!!! Wonderful job and you look like you are having so much fun in your photo shoot!!
5/31/11 1:01 PM
Britintheus said...
Whoa! This looks really cool, MissyBelle. I think it actually looks better than the original and your fun photos are great. Good luck in the contest, you've got my vote!!
5/31/11 11:00 AM
annie11 said...
This is a fantastic knock-off! It looks really great on you too!
5/31/11 10:34 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the gathered panels on the skirt, unusual colour combination but as Tim Gunn would say, you made it work.
5/31/11 7:54 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! Better than the magazine photo! I really like the gathering on the sides.
5/31/11 7:41 AM
Claverie said...
Great knock-off job. Photos are humorous! and the outfit is great. Nice job.
5/31/11 7:20 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfit, the yellow skirt is fabulous. Great job.
5/31/11 7:05 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great combo. I love every piece of this set.
5/31/11 4:30 AM
poppykettle said...
My goodness can you sew! You look absolutely amazing. And the knock-off is spot on!
5/31/11 3:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your look. The color combination is unusual, but perfect. You look sophisticated and and trendy.
5/31/11 1:57 AM
datestephie said...
Wow! Very impressive outfit! It looks great AND so much less than the original! Besides, yours does look better that the original. Great photos too!
5/31/11 1:19 AM
Terri A said...
I love this outfit and really I think it looks better than the original!
5/31/11 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review