SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses Skirts)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 0:14 AM
Last Updated:5/31/11 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...

7/16/11 4:37 PM
anncie1 said...
Luv, Luv, Luv!
7/16/11 4:36 PM
flamingjewel said...
Wow! This whole outfit is inspiring!
6/9/11 10:29 AM
mesewlot said...
Great knock-off, down to the background...:)!
6/8/11 0:22 AM
annakeeton said...
Great knock-off. It is funny how the "look for less" was over $600. Your outfit looks better.
6/3/11 6:15 PM
JillyBe said...
FanTASTic job! The knock-off looks great, your combos are great....very impressive!
6/3/11 2:22 PM
Leora said...
This skirt is gorgeous on you! Thanks for explaining how you tapered at the knee by tracing down, it worked great!
6/3/11 12:10 PM
Redsmum said...
So cute! And thanks for reminding me I have B5187 in my stash. Time to dig that one out!
6/3/11 9:56 AM
MissyBelle said...
I'm so inspired by you all and your kind words. I don't sew a thing until I've consulted all your reviews of wisdom! Thanks so much.
6/3/11 1:56 AM
poppykettle said...
You've absolutely got my vote - what an unbelievably fabulous job you've done! Love your outfit :)
6/2/11 10:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic outfit and couldn't agree more that your version is better than the inspiration outfit! I know this is a review for the skirt but I am loving the jacket! I tried this jacket a few months ago with miserable results. Now that I see yours, I may go back and try to salvage it. Well done!!
6/2/11 10:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great outfit! And you made ALL the pieces! That's hot! Not everyone can wear that "form fitting" of a skirt but you're rockin' it. I'd be giddy too! Nice work!
6/2/11 5:51 PM
marvelous said...
You knocked out the knock off!!! Excellent job. Colors, fabric, pattern choices, all look great!
6/2/11 3:38 PM
Dale C said...
Your outfit looks better than the inspiration pieces! Wonderful job!
6/2/11 3:05 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your outfit! Very fresh. Don't you love the suggestion to save $ by spending almost $700. on an outfit? As if. Always wondered who they were talking to.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
gabrielle said...
How did I miss this?! This has to be one of my favorite PR outfits ever. I love everything about it, and I so wish I could wear a high-waisted pencil skirt! You look great.
6/2/11 1:03 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You are fabulous in this photo! And you even found the red door! Isn't it fun to save hundreds of dollars knocking off expensive looks?
6/2/11 8:50 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Wow! Love this. You did an amazing job.
6/2/11 1:34 AM
montanachic said...
WOW, you did an amazing job and you look fabulous!
6/1/11 12:29 PM
janet said...
You are EXTREMELY talented! The EXECUTION of your outfit is flawless! You look BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/1/11 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful looking outfit looks fab
6/1/11 2:13 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. Great job putting this outfit together. Loved your pictures.
5/31/11 11:43 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love, love,love. I, too have this photo on my inspiration board. You did a great job.
5/31/11 5:41 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You captured the original spot on!!! Wonderful job and you look like you are having so much fun in your photo shoot!!
5/31/11 1:01 PM
Britintheus said...
Whoa! This looks really cool, MissyBelle. I think it actually looks better than the original and your fun photos are great. Good luck in the contest, you've got my vote!!
5/31/11 11:00 AM
annie11 said...
This is a fantastic knock-off! It looks really great on you too!
5/31/11 10:34 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nicely done!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the gathered panels on the skirt, unusual colour combination but as Tim Gunn would say, you made it work.
5/31/11 7:54 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! Better than the magazine photo! I really like the gathering on the sides.
5/31/11 7:41 AM
Claverie said...
Great knock-off job. Photos are humorous! and the outfit is great. Nice job.
5/31/11 7:20 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfit, the yellow skirt is fabulous. Great job.
5/31/11 7:05 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great combo. I love every piece of this set.
5/31/11 4:30 AM
poppykettle said...
My goodness can you sew! You look absolutely amazing. And the knock-off is spot on!
5/31/11 3:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your look. The color combination is unusual, but perfect. You look sophisticated and and trendy.
5/31/11 1:57 AM
datestephie said...
Wow! Very impressive outfit! It looks great AND so much less than the original! Besides, yours does look better that the original. Great photos too!
5/31/11 1:19 AM
Terri A said...
I love this outfit and really I think it looks better than the original!
5/31/11 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4509

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
Other Tailors Guide 127

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now