Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2615 (Pullover Dolman Sleeve Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 670 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Well, f you give it away, someone will get a really cute dress! :) It looks largish on you (just my opinion though), and I wonder if a slightly more colorful pattern with a smaller size would work? Then again, if you don't want to do it again, just go on ahead and make something different! I don't do patterns over unless I LOVE them! :)
5/31/11 2:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
I understand your frustration, I hate being defeated when things don't work. I do like it with the Obi
5/31/11 4:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
It might work better in a drapier fabric and a slightly longer length. I sympathize about the wasted fabric and effort.
5/31/11 6:54 PM
drsue said...
The pic isn't that bad, but I've seen a lot better on you. I think you are too petite for this sort of style.
5/31/11 9:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love it! Who says prison matrons can't be chic? Look at Queen Latifah in the movie Chicago!
6/1/11 12:38 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it looks lovely with the red obi and necklace.
6/1/11 9:02 PM
Aroura said...
I think the dress itself is really cute. I agree, it isn't your best ever, but not a wadder!
6/2/11 1:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I think it's cute. Good luck.
6/2/11 1:47 PM
Dale C said...
I think you're right about the color. But it does look good with the bright red Obi and necklace. When I saw your first pic, I thought it might look nice with a corset belt...
6/2/11 3:01 PM
Terri A said...
Great dress! Your details and clean facings really make it special.
6/2/11 6:28 PM
annakeeton said...
I like the dress with your colorful obi.
6/3/11 5:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are SEW runway ready! Very nicely done as usual!
6/4/11 12:18 PM
Soliel said...
I didn't see anything "wrong" with it but of course, if you don't feel right, you don't feel right. Chock it up to the "creative process". I make "mistakes" all the time, whether it's cooking, or gardening, or sewing and I always learn something, even though it might be disappointing. It's all a part of the process.
6/7/11 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us