SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2615 (Pullover Dolman Sleeve Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Well, f you give it away, someone will get a really cute dress! :) It looks largish on you (just my opinion though), and I wonder if a slightly more colorful pattern with a smaller size would work? Then again, if you don't want to do it again, just go on ahead and make something different! I don't do patterns over unless I LOVE them! :)
5/31/11 2:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
I understand your frustration, I hate being defeated when things don't work. I do like it with the Obi
5/31/11 4:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
It might work better in a drapier fabric and a slightly longer length. I sympathize about the wasted fabric and effort.
5/31/11 6:54 PM
drsue said...
The pic isn't that bad, but I've seen a lot better on you. I think you are too petite for this sort of style.
5/31/11 9:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love it! Who says prison matrons can't be chic? Look at Queen Latifah in the movie Chicago!
6/1/11 12:38 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it looks lovely with the red obi and necklace.
6/1/11 9:02 PM
Aroura said...
I think the dress itself is really cute. I agree, it isn't your best ever, but not a wadder!
6/2/11 1:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I think it's cute. Good luck.
6/2/11 1:47 PM
Dale C said...
I think you're right about the color. But it does look good with the bright red Obi and necklace. When I saw your first pic, I thought it might look nice with a corset belt...
6/2/11 3:01 PM
Terri A said...
Great dress! Your details and clean facings really make it special.
6/2/11 6:28 PM
annakeeton said...
I like the dress with your colorful obi.
6/3/11 5:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are SEW runway ready! Very nicely done as usual!
6/4/11 12:18 PM
Soliel said...
I didn't see anything "wrong" with it but of course, if you don't feel right, you don't feel right. Chock it up to the "creative process". I make "mistakes" all the time, whether it's cooking, or gardening, or sewing and I always learn something, even though it might be disappointing. It's all a part of the process.
6/7/11 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review