SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3661-1000 (Tab-top Curtains)

Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
jennie k said... (8/24/04 6:53 PM) Reply
Luscious. The combination of textures is great for your room. And nice stitching detail. My SO and I are working on curtains, too, but I was going to take the easy way out and steam-a-seam some ribbon tabs. You've inspired me to maybe actually hit the machine instead.
kirianth said... (8/24/04 1:13 PM) Reply
Yes they have! The furballs like diving in the unfinished puddling part. Fortunately, they know they're too heavy to climb, so nothing's fallen... yet.
gabrielle said... (8/24/04 11:02 AM) Reply
*Very* pretty! You did an excellent job. Have your kitties discovered them yet? :)
alicia said... (8/24/04 9:41 AM) Reply
They're lovely!! Love the green at the top, and how sheer they are.
SarahPowell said... (8/24/04 8:48 AM) Reply
Oh I just LOVE these! I'm currently fighting the SO curtain war... These are the perfect middleground, fully covering and flowing - yet sheer enough to leave the room feeling open.
PVA said... (8/24/04 8:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review! It reminds me of some of the most satisfying projects I've plotted & executed over many years! They really are lovely, & of course, any woman would know that softening effect is absolutely essential to peace & harmony! (8^D)
cindyann said... (8/24/04 7:34 AM) Reply
They are very pretty. Nice work.
JDpenelope said... (8/24/04 7:25 AM) Reply
Your curtains are beautiful! These simple Home dec projects often turn out not so simple!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4099

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review