SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 3661-1000 (Tab-top Curtains)

Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your curtains are beautiful! These simple Home dec projects often turn out not so simple!
8/24/04 7:25 AM
cindyann said...
They are very pretty. Nice work.
8/24/04 7:34 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review! It reminds me of some of the most satisfying projects I've plotted & executed over many years! They really are lovely, & of course, any woman would know that softening effect is absolutely essential to peace & harmony! (8^D)
8/24/04 8:44 AM
SarahPowell said...
Oh I just LOVE these! I'm currently fighting the SO curtain war... These are the perfect middleground, fully covering and flowing - yet sheer enough to leave the room feeling open.
8/24/04 8:48 AM
alicia said...
They're lovely!! Love the green at the top, and how sheer they are.
8/24/04 9:41 AM
gabrielle said...
*Very* pretty! You did an excellent job. Have your kitties discovered them yet? :)
8/24/04 11:02 AM
kirianth said...
Yes they have! The furballs like diving in the unfinished puddling part. Fortunately, they know they're too heavy to climb, so nothing's fallen... yet.
8/24/04 1:13 PM
jennie k said...
Luscious. The combination of textures is great for your room. And nice stitching detail. My SO and I are working on curtains, too, but I was going to take the easy way out and steam-a-seam some ribbon tabs. You've inspired me to maybe actually hit the machine instead.
8/24/04 6:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
8/24/04 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review