Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2011-102 (Flutter Sleeve Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 576 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:peachfuzz
photo
About peachfuzzstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/21/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 1:58 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 1:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely!! I especially love the detailing on the back (in the second photo on your Flickr page).
5/31/11 2:38 PM
pterion said...
This is a beautiful blouse!
5/31/11 2:58 PM
halleyscomet said...
I love the style of the blouse! It looks great on you!
5/31/11 5:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Adorable! I really love the pop of the yellow buttons.
5/31/11 5:47 PM
lamstu said...
The blouse looks great on you. You've done a good job adapting it to fit so well.
5/31/11 7:08 PM
Time4me said...
What a lovely blouse. It looks really nice on you. I am a broad shouldered, chesty, short waisted gal so this blouse has just made it on my list.
5/31/11 7:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
5/31/11 8:29 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute blouse!
5/31/11 11:39 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love this blouse on you!! I'm in the process of making this and I agree with you, the directions are enough t wing it and thats it, good thing you know how to put clothing together,lol. I just love this pattern, thank you for the review.
6/1/11 9:17 AM
manola6176 said...
Super Cute. I must sew it definitely !!!
6/1/11 10:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Indeed - a cute top. I love the retro look.
6/2/11 5:57 AM
jmma said...
Very pretty!
6/2/11 3:19 PM
JillyBe said...
Perfect matching of fabric, pattern & buttons - I love what you've done!
6/2/11 6:16 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your blouse and you should make it again. Looks great on you. I have this issue on my shelf. Thanks for pointing out this pattern which I had overlooked.
6/3/11 10:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us