SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Thanks everyone for all these wonderful comments, if you look closely in the picture the cardigan is sitting on the bench my daughter said it looked too matchy but I bought all three fabrics to go together. White pants is a good idea Bonnie D and MNBarb you said it right I do look "little girl" in the skirt and top. I'll wear this to church~~~ you know we are suppose to come to God like children...
6/3/11 11:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
I LOVE your top! I think it looks nice with the skirt, especially in the first photo but in the closeup, I can see where it might be a little too matchy for me. But not obnoxiously so! LOL. I do like it with the black pants. I bet it would also look good with crisp white pants? We have similar tastes, my Ohio friend. I have this pattern sitting on my cutting table along with a herringbone blouseweight twill.
6/2/11 10:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
My favorite is the top paired with the skirt. You can easily wear this all with the blue cardigan. Wait.....is that it in the picture? Nice work cleverkitty!
6/2/11 5:36 PM
Scheryka said...
I like both looks. I have been working on this pattern. I keep doing other things and moving it to the 'to-do' pile. I guess I'd better get it on the table again. Good job.
6/1/11 8:13 AM
pdiddly said...
I think it looks good with both but if I could only select one it would be the black pants
6/1/11 2:50 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. I have this pattern and am glad to see this view made up. I'm a "matchy" kind of girl so I think the blouse looks very nice with the skirt.
5/31/11 11:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it with the black pants. It might have a slight "little girl" look with the skirt. I am so far from being a fashion expert that you might want to do the opposite of my opinion. You did a great job on this top. Polyester fabric adds a whole new dimension to sewing challenges.
5/31/11 9:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like it with the skirt. Guess I am matchy too. :)
5/31/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look A6170

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6796

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review