Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5608 (misses top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 380 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 3:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I like it with the skirt. Guess I am matchy too. :)
5/31/11 8:25 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it with the black pants. It might have a slight "little girl" look with the skirt. I am so far from being a fashion expert that you might want to do the opposite of my opinion. You did a great job on this top. Polyester fabric adds a whole new dimension to sewing challenges.
5/31/11 9:30 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top. I have this pattern and am glad to see this view made up. I'm a "matchy" kind of girl so I think the blouse looks very nice with the skirt.
5/31/11 11:31 PM
pdiddly said...
I think it looks good with both but if I could only select one it would be the black pants
6/1/11 2:50 AM
Scheryka said...
I like both looks. I have been working on this pattern. I keep doing other things and moving it to the 'to-do' pile. I guess I'd better get it on the table again. Good job.
6/1/11 8:13 AM
GodsgirlT said...
My favorite is the top paired with the skirt. You can easily wear this all with the blue cardigan. Wait.....is that it in the picture? Nice work cleverkitty!
6/2/11 5:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
I LOVE your top! I think it looks nice with the skirt, especially in the first photo but in the closeup, I can see where it might be a little too matchy for me. But not obnoxiously so! LOL. I do like it with the black pants. I bet it would also look good with crisp white pants? We have similar tastes, my Ohio friend. I have this pattern sitting on my cutting table along with a herringbone blouseweight twill.
6/2/11 10:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
Thanks everyone for all these wonderful comments, if you look closely in the picture the cardigan is sitting on the bench my daughter said it looked too matchy but I bought all three fabrics to go together. White pants is a good idea Bonnie D and MNBarb you said it right I do look "little girl" in the skirt and top. I'll wear this to church~~~ you know we are suppose to come to God like children...
6/3/11 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us