Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2424 (Misses Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 228 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 3:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Darling cardigan! I like the turned up sleeves. And the color is very pretty, too.
5/31/11 5:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous color! This is a nice, well-fitting cardigan you can wear for years.
5/31/11 5:44 PM
frame said...
Cute cardigan. Beautiful color.
5/31/11 5:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Stunner of a classic piece
5/31/11 8:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Ooh, I'm a cardigan fan! Thanks for the tip on the fabric. I'm always on the lookout for a nice knit but synthetics scare me. I might have to give PRS a try. I haven't tried the flatlock stitch but will try it on my next knit project. A very helpful review!
5/31/11 9:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan. Thanks for bringing the fabric to my attention. Great color on you.
5/31/11 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the cardi and looks great with your top and pants
6/1/11 2:52 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Look at you! You are so tiny! You wear everything you make very well. This is a GREAT color! I usually have to carry a jacket or sweater when I go places becuase I get cold easily. I'm going to have to add cardigans to the list! Nice work!
6/2/11 5:30 PM
Bonnie O said...
LOVE this cardigan. And how adorable with your new top.
6/2/11 10:18 PM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely cardigan! Such a beautiful color and a classic look. Great job! Thanks for the fabric tip - I have terrible luck finding nice knits.
6/3/11 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us