SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Twist Top)

203 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/2/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! I especially appreciate the tip on the SBA (I'll need it :) I did notice the cover model's top looked a bit loose over the bust. The lime green looks fantastic on you! :)
4/21/13 6:56 AM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the tip about how to shorten the neckline. I made this top too but I have to wear a cami with it because the neckline is quite gapey. Now I think I could give this top another try.
6/3/11 4:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
the fact that you are wearing all three of my favorite colors is what drew me to this review...excellent use of color and great job on the blouse. i am glad that i am not the only person who would wear three different colors this way!
6/3/11 1:23 PM
Sharon1952 said...
informative review and excellent details in your blog. Thanks.
6/3/11 6:42 AM
MichelleE said...
Great detailed review! Love that color and the fit is perfect!
6/2/11 4:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
without question this is flattering on you the style and the color.
6/2/11 3:19 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE and that color - one of my favorites...it is so good with the Autumn and Spring color palettes...looks great on you!
6/2/11 2:42 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks for showing the bit that involves shortening the front neckline.
6/2/11 2:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your top looks great. This is one of my favorite top patterns. The twist top is the only one I haven't tried. I think I'm make one up. This for the details. I remember your review of the Maggy L. pattern and decided not to make that version. So now I have two twist tops to go to KS and Simplicity.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I am loving all the colors.
6/2/11 2:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great fit. Thank you for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read your review.s
6/2/11 1:26 PM
2takeKate said...
I had the same experience with the Maggy London pattern; 4076 is much much better! I've made it twice and need to get my camera act together so I can post. Your green version looks great, back seams and all!
6/2/11 12:23 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous on you and very helpful review.
6/2/11 12:22 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love the pictures which show the SBA adjustment. That's something very helpful for those of us who are not overly endowed!
6/2/11 12:00 PM
CypGrl said...
thanks for details about your alterations - great look on you
6/2/11 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now