SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Twist Top)

206 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/2/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
thanks for details about your alterations - great look on you
6/2/11 11:36 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love the pictures which show the SBA adjustment. That's something very helpful for those of us who are not overly endowed!
6/2/11 12:00 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous on you and very helpful review.
6/2/11 12:22 PM
2takeKate said...
I had the same experience with the Maggy London pattern; 4076 is much much better! I've made it twice and need to get my camera act together so I can post. Your green version looks great, back seams and all!
6/2/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Great fit. Thank you for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read your review.s
6/2/11 1:26 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I am loving all the colors.
6/2/11 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your top looks great. This is one of my favorite top patterns. The twist top is the only one I haven't tried. I think I'm make one up. This for the details. I remember your review of the Maggy L. pattern and decided not to make that version. So now I have two twist tops to go to KS and Simplicity.
6/2/11 2:21 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks for showing the bit that involves shortening the front neckline.
6/2/11 2:38 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE and that color - one of my favorites...it is so good with the Autumn and Spring color palettes...looks great on you!
6/2/11 2:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
without question this is flattering on you the style and the color.
6/2/11 3:19 PM
MichelleE said...
Great detailed review! Love that color and the fit is perfect!
6/2/11 4:16 PM
Sharon1952 said...
informative review and excellent details in your blog. Thanks.
6/3/11 6:42 AM
ggf2005 said...
the fact that you are wearing all three of my favorite colors is what drew me to this review...excellent use of color and great job on the blouse. i am glad that i am not the only person who would wear three different colors this way!
6/3/11 1:23 PM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the tip about how to shorten the neckline. I made this top too but I have to wear a cami with it because the neckline is quite gapey. Now I think I could give this top another try.
6/3/11 4:30 PM
caper81 said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! I especially appreciate the tip on the SBA (I'll need it :) I did notice the cover model's top looked a bit loose over the bust. The lime green looks fantastic on you! :)
4/21/13 6:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review