SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Twist Top)

205 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/2/11 10:13 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
caper81 said... (4/21/13 6:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review! I especially appreciate the tip on the SBA (I'll need it :) I did notice the cover model's top looked a bit loose over the bust. The lime green looks fantastic on you! :)
mochimo said... (6/3/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the tip about how to shorten the neckline. I made this top too but I have to wear a cami with it because the neckline is quite gapey. Now I think I could give this top another try.
ggf2005 said... (6/3/11 1:23 PM) Reply
the fact that you are wearing all three of my favorite colors is what drew me to this review...excellent use of color and great job on the blouse. i am glad that i am not the only person who would wear three different colors this way!
Sharon1952 said... (6/3/11 6:42 AM) Reply
informative review and excellent details in your blog. Thanks.
MichelleE said... (6/2/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Great detailed review! Love that color and the fit is perfect!
cleverkitty said... (6/2/11 3:19 PM) Reply
without question this is flattering on you the style and the color.
Mufffet said... (6/2/11 2:42 PM) Reply
CUTE and that color - one of my is so good with the Autumn and Spring color palettes...looks great on you!
Janiki said... (6/2/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing the bit that involves shortening the front neckline.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/2/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. This is one of my favorite top patterns. The twist top is the only one I haven't tried. I think I'm make one up. This for the details. I remember your review of the Maggy L. pattern and decided not to make that version. So now I have two twist tops to go to KS and Simplicity.
Deepika said... (6/2/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I am loving all the colors.
SewWil said... (6/2/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great fit. Thank you for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read your review.s
2takeKate said... (6/2/11 12:23 PM) Reply
I had the same experience with the Maggy London pattern; 4076 is much much better! I've made it twice and need to get my camera act together so I can post. Your green version looks great, back seams and all!
marec said... (6/2/11 12:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous on you and very helpful review.
GlobalMom said... (6/2/11 12:00 PM) Reply
Love the pictures which show the SBA adjustment. That's something very helpful for those of us who are not overly endowed!
CypGrl said... (6/2/11 11:36 AM) Reply
thanks for details about your alterations - great look on you
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Newcastle Cardigan

by: madssews

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details