Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Twist Top)

203 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/2/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said... (4/21/13 6:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review! I especially appreciate the tip on the SBA (I'll need it :) I did notice the cover model's top looked a bit loose over the bust. The lime green looks fantastic on you! :)
mochimo said... (6/3/11 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the tip about how to shorten the neckline. I made this top too but I have to wear a cami with it because the neckline is quite gapey. Now I think I could give this top another try.
ggf2005 said... (6/3/11 1:23 PM) Reply
the fact that you are wearing all three of my favorite colors is what drew me to this review...excellent use of color and great job on the blouse. i am glad that i am not the only person who would wear three different colors this way!
Sharon1952 said... (6/3/11 6:42 AM) Reply
informative review and excellent details in your blog. Thanks.
MichelleE said... (6/2/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Great detailed review! Love that color and the fit is perfect!
cleverkitty said... (6/2/11 3:19 PM) Reply
without question this is flattering on you the style and the color.
Mufffet said... (6/2/11 2:42 PM) Reply
CUTE and that color - one of my favorites...it is so good with the Autumn and Spring color palettes...looks great on you!
Janiki said... (6/2/11 2:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for showing the bit that involves shortening the front neckline.
Mahogany Stylist said... (6/2/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. This is one of my favorite top patterns. The twist top is the only one I haven't tried. I think I'm make one up. This for the details. I remember your review of the Maggy L. pattern and decided not to make that version. So now I have two twist tops to go to KS and Simplicity.
Deepika said... (6/2/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I am loving all the colors.
SewWil said... (6/2/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Great fit. Thank you for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read your review.s
2takeKate said... (6/2/11 12:23 PM) Reply
I had the same experience with the Maggy London pattern; 4076 is much much better! I've made it twice and need to get my camera act together so I can post. Your green version looks great, back seams and all!
marec said... (6/2/11 12:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous on you and very helpful review.
GlobalMom said... (6/2/11 12:00 PM) Reply
Love the pictures which show the SBA adjustment. That's something very helpful for those of us who are not overly endowed!
CypGrl said... (6/2/11 11:36 AM) Reply
thanks for details about your alterations - great look on you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details