SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:popo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About popo
CA United States
Member since: 1/21/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
My goodness that is so close to the real thing well done looks great
6/1/11 3:11 AM
RLL said...
I agree, it is so close that at first I did not realize it was two differect dresses in your thumbnail pic. Well done!
6/1/11 12:05 PM
janet said...
Your result is so similar it to the original it is SCARY GOOOD!!!! Terrific outcome--you are quite, quite skilled.
6/1/11 12:23 PM
SewWil said...
Great job knocking this off!!! Your dress is beautiful!
6/1/11 2:27 PM
Rlkataja said...
Awesome dress!!! Love it, Great job!
6/1/11 8:33 PM
Scheryka said...
WOW
6/1/11 10:32 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is awesome! Job well done.
6/2/11 1:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You look hot! Your dress is so HIGH fashion!! The hot pink belt reminds me of the designer Mondo from the TV show Project Runway.
6/2/11 8:31 AM
Aroura said...
Really great Knock-off! Your version is very stylish.
6/2/11 12:58 PM
Dale C said...
Those are perfect fabrics for your dress! Looks terrific.
6/2/11 2:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. This is a great dress.
6/2/11 5:47 PM
lakaribane said...
I just made this dress! Love the mix too and the colored belt. Same experience with sizing, should have make a 10.
6/2/11 7:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
Absolutely fabulous! Really terrific use of pattern/prints. Inspiring!
6/2/11 11:38 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a fun dress.
6/3/11 6:09 PM
Kaitie sews said...
I think I like your version better with the color combos--when I saw the photos I thought yours was the original! Great job!
6/19/11 3:09 PM
pieraci2 said...
What a great job!!! How very creative...and the pink belt is great! ...someday....maybe I can turn out a dress like that! By the way, do you have a blog? You look so much like this one woman who I vist every once in a while....
7/20/11 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now