SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1169 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Questionable skills?? I think your jacket looks great! Nice job.
6/1/11 8:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, you must be so pleased with this, it's beautifully tailored and suits your hourglass figure. Bravo!
6/1/11 9:05 AM
annie11 said...
What a beautiful suit! It fits you so nicely, and your fabric choice is classic. Great job!
6/1/11 10:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern a year ago just because I loved the design. I was not sure I was going to make it, I knew it was many pieces and involved. I was so excited to see yours made up. It is stunning and I now I want to make it.
6/1/11 11:38 AM
RLL said...
This jacket is quite impressive. Your sewing skills are top notch.
6/1/11 11:57 AM
MichelleE said...
This was a difficult pattern and you did a very nice job on it! Fits you perfectly, as well.
6/1/11 12:22 PM
blessedtosew said...
That suit is AMAZING!!!!! I have that pattern and it has just moved up my to do list.
6/1/11 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
You did a wonderful job. It's a perfect jacket, you're certainly no advanced beginner any more.
6/1/11 1:35 PM
debbieB said...
Wow! You did an excellent job!
6/1/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT job on this suit. It turned out very well.
6/1/11 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I think the jacket proves that there is no question about your skills! Welt pockets and a collar that lay that well are definitely worthy of an intermediate skill level! thanks for such a thorough review.
6/1/11 8:23 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, now I can't wait to make one! Great job. I am loving the lining too.
6/1/11 10:40 PM
lucylal said...
Just gorgeous!! I have this pattern, not sure if i have the courage just yet though. Yours looks great,thanks for the review!!
6/2/11 2:20 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks great! Fabulous work.
6/2/11 3:39 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/11 5:28 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks everyone for all your wonderful comments. Makes my day :)
6/2/11 5:46 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Awesome! You did a fabulous job. Love it.
6/10/11 10:21 PM
Cathee said...
Fantastic. I want to sew this one!!
6/14/11 11:57 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
7/17/11 10:27 PM
a life in stitches said...
I think you have done really well. The jacket is a sewing challenge, but one that is really worth tackling. The skirt by the way is much easier.
7/19/11 6:16 AM
SewRusty said...
This turned out so absolutely gorgeous! Wanna make me one? ;-)
10/4/11 9:12 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/28/12 3:41 PM
AmberSage said...
This is next on my list for sure! I love the lining choice.... Great job!
9/3/12 2:58 PM
Jea1978 said...
Your work on this is AMAZING! I have been working up the nerve to attempt this pattern for awhile, and your review was all the incentive I needed...thanks!!
9/12/12 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now