Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1169 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 816 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 7:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Questionable skills?? I think your jacket looks great! Nice job.
6/1/11 8:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, you must be so pleased with this, it's beautifully tailored and suits your hourglass figure. Bravo!
6/1/11 9:05 AM
annie11 said...
What a beautiful suit! It fits you so nicely, and your fabric choice is classic. Great job!
6/1/11 10:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I bought this pattern a year ago just because I loved the design. I was not sure I was going to make it, I knew it was many pieces and involved. I was so excited to see yours made up. It is stunning and I now I want to make it.
6/1/11 11:38 AM
RLL said...
This jacket is quite impressive. Your sewing skills are top notch.
6/1/11 11:57 AM
MichelleE said...
This was a difficult pattern and you did a very nice job on it! Fits you perfectly, as well.
6/1/11 12:22 PM
blessedtosew said...
That suit is AMAZING!!!!! I have that pattern and it has just moved up my to do list.
6/1/11 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
You did a wonderful job. It's a perfect jacket, you're certainly no advanced beginner any more.
6/1/11 1:35 PM
debbieB said...
Wow! You did an excellent job!
6/1/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT job on this suit. It turned out very well.
6/1/11 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I think the jacket proves that there is no question about your skills! Welt pockets and a collar that lay that well are definitely worthy of an intermediate skill level! thanks for such a thorough review.
6/1/11 8:23 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow, now I can't wait to make one! Great job. I am loving the lining too.
6/1/11 10:40 PM
lucylal said...
Just gorgeous!! I have this pattern, not sure if i have the courage just yet though. Yours looks great,thanks for the review!!
6/2/11 2:20 AM
poppykettle said...
Looks great! Fabulous work.
6/2/11 3:39 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous!
6/2/11 5:28 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks everyone for all your wonderful comments. Makes my day :)
6/2/11 5:46 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
Awesome! You did a fabulous job. Love it.
6/10/11 10:21 PM
Cathee said...
Fantastic. I want to sew this one!!
6/14/11 11:57 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Lovely!
7/17/11 10:27 PM
a life in stitches said...
I think you have done really well. The jacket is a sewing challenge, but one that is really worth tackling. The skirt by the way is much easier.
7/19/11 6:16 AM
SewRusty said...
This turned out so absolutely gorgeous! Wanna make me one? ;-)
10/4/11 9:12 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Added this pattern to my wishlist.
1/28/12 3:41 PM
AmberSage said...
This is next on my list for sure! I love the lining choice.... Great job!
9/3/12 2:58 PM
Jea1978 said...
Your work on this is AMAZING! I have been working up the nerve to attempt this pattern for awhile, and your review was all the incentive I needed...thanks!!
9/12/12 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us