SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> e816 (body shaper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1356 times 
Reviewed by:KathySews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathySewsstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/1/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 12:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I have been eyeing this pattern on the CJ website. Having spent $$ on shapewear, it would be wonderful to be able to sew my own for way less and have it fit!
6/1/11 1:10 PM
marec said...
what, no picture? Thanks for the review-I am looking for some shapewear options for the winter holidays. Can you tell I am a super planner?
6/1/11 1:54 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thanks for the review. I saw this on CJ's website and wondered about it.
6/1/11 2:14 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review! I've downloaded the pattern, and bought power mesh from CJ, but haven't gotten around to making it. I'm encouraged by your experience. I tried one on at CJ's studio and really liked it. She had lots of different fabric combinations that covered every possible need for shapewear. I think this is going to be a great pattern and a big money saver!
6/2/11 1:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Now THIS is a good idea. A girl can NEVER have too many of these! Thanks for such a great review!
6/2/11 4:54 PM
AdaH said...
This is wonderful. I am also short waisted and have not found any shapeware that I am willing to buy becasue it is all to long waisted for me.
7/14/11 10:02 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thank you for your review. I had no idea that this pattern existed. Now I need to go print it out!
7/14/11 10:47 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you for this review. I have had some power mesh in my stash for a few years, waiting for just the right pattern that wouldn't cause "muffin top" or whatever you would call the same affect at the leg. This looks just right.
7/15/11 9:43 AM
AndreaSews said...
Lol, thanks for review. I've downloaded but not yet taped. Since you say it's not so bad, maybe I'll heat a round tuit soon!
9/28/11 10:28 PM
mlsews said...
great job! I've been wanting something for under dresses too- not a shaper so much. Thanks for the review I think this will fit the bill nicely.
1/11/12 5:28 PM
ogarc said...
I have a question for anyone who has made this shaper. Does the top roll down after you have worn it for awhile? I always have that problem with above the waist shapers and I am looking for a way to prevent it. Thanks for any info you can share!
11/10/12 7:16 AM
KathySews said...
ogarc. I also have the problem of shapers being too high. So I adjusted the pattern to my natural waist. That is what is so liberating about sewing, you can adjust to your needs.
11/11/12 8:43 AM
sewme47 said...
Just found this review...thank so much for letting us know how it went!
3/8/13 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Butterick 5536 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review