SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3205 (Baby Shearling Hat/Mittens)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Last Updated:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
christine A said... (10/13/04 9:29 AM) Reply
This review has inspired me to attemp to alter a beautiful man's shearling coat I bought on ebay cheap. maybe I can take it in here and there to fit me. Does any one know if shearling can be embroidered? I am fixing to buy an embroidery machine- viking rose perhaps. I thought it would be cute to put a feminine touch on the pockets or sleeves.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 9:10 AM) Reply
What an amazing job you've done with the shearling. Claire Schaeffer also suggests a vest for this fabric. You have mastered the techniques for working with this fabric.
alicia said... (8/25/04 7:48 AM) Reply
Stefanie, if you can't find real shearling (check on ebay, google search; we have a local shop that has hides & fleeces, they make old-time leather goods etc) you can use a 300 wt shearling faced fleece from Malden Mills - they make it in windbloc and regular 300 wt. fleece. www.maldenmillsstore.com will have the phone # .
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:48 AM) Reply
What a wonderful gift! Thanks for the review & the photos of the puppies! I have a chocolate Lab -- it won't take long for those little darlings to find all kinds of mischief in your sewing room!
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:50 PM) Reply
Where did you find the shearling? I am looking for some for a jacket for my son - not sure if it is too pricy but cannot find real or fake anywhere. This ensemble looks great - very unusual but cool gift!
sheree said... (8/24/04 3:33 PM) Reply
What a nice, unique gift idea. They look incredibly warm! Thanks for sharing the photos of the puppies! Soooo adorable.
Lou. said... (8/24/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very warm looking hat and mittens! Gorgeous baby...hard to think my dogs used to be that small :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 9938

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details