SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3205 (Baby Shearling Hat/Mittens)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Last Updated:8/24/04 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
Very warm looking hat and mittens! Gorgeous baby...hard to think my dogs used to be that small :-)
8/24/04 1:29 PM
sheree said...
What a nice, unique gift idea. They look incredibly warm! Thanks for sharing the photos of the puppies! Soooo adorable.
8/24/04 3:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Where did you find the shearling? I am looking for some for a jacket for my son - not sure if it is too pricy but cannot find real or fake anywhere. This ensemble looks great - very unusual but cool gift!
8/24/04 9:50 PM
PVA said...
What a wonderful gift! Thanks for the review & the photos of the puppies! I have a chocolate Lab -- it won't take long for those little darlings to find all kinds of mischief in your sewing room!
8/25/04 0:48 AM
alicia said...
Stefanie, if you can't find real shearling (check on ebay, google search; we have a local shop that has hides & fleeces, they make old-time leather goods etc) you can use a 300 wt shearling faced fleece from Malden Mills - they make it in windbloc and regular 300 wt. fleece. www.maldenmillsstore.com will have the phone # .
8/25/04 7:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
What an amazing job you've done with the shearling. Claire Schaeffer also suggests a vest for this fabric. You have mastered the techniques for working with this fabric.
8/29/04 9:10 AM
christine A said...
This review has inspired me to attemp to alter a beautiful man's shearling coat I bought on ebay cheap. maybe I can take it in here and there to fit me. Does any one know if shearling can be embroidered? I am fixing to buy an embroidery machine- viking rose perhaps. I thought it would be cute to put a feminine touch on the pockets or sleeves.
10/13/04 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
StyleArc Emma Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review