Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3205 (Baby Shearling Hat/Mittens)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Last Updated:8/24/04 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said... (10/13/04 9:29 AM) Reply
This review has inspired me to attemp to alter a beautiful man's shearling coat I bought on ebay cheap. maybe I can take it in here and there to fit me. Does any one know if shearling can be embroidered? I am fixing to buy an embroidery machine- viking rose perhaps. I thought it would be cute to put a feminine touch on the pockets or sleeves.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 9:10 AM) Reply
What an amazing job you've done with the shearling. Claire Schaeffer also suggests a vest for this fabric. You have mastered the techniques for working with this fabric.
alicia said... (8/25/04 7:48 AM) Reply
Stefanie, if you can't find real shearling (check on ebay, google search; we have a local shop that has hides & fleeces, they make old-time leather goods etc) you can use a 300 wt shearling faced fleece from Malden Mills - they make it in windbloc and regular 300 wt. fleece. www.maldenmillsstore.com will have the phone # .
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:48 AM) Reply
What a wonderful gift! Thanks for the review & the photos of the puppies! I have a chocolate Lab -- it won't take long for those little darlings to find all kinds of mischief in your sewing room!
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:50 PM) Reply
Where did you find the shearling? I am looking for some for a jacket for my son - not sure if it is too pricy but cannot find real or fake anywhere. This ensemble looks great - very unusual but cool gift!
sheree said... (8/24/04 3:33 PM) Reply
What a nice, unique gift idea. They look incredibly warm! Thanks for sharing the photos of the puppies! Soooo adorable.
Lou. said... (8/24/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very warm looking hat and mittens! Gorgeous baby...hard to think my dogs used to be that small :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details