Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3205 (Baby Shearling Hat/Mittens)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Last Updated:8/24/04 12:52 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christine A said... (10/13/04 9:29 AM) Reply
This review has inspired me to attemp to alter a beautiful man's shearling coat I bought on ebay cheap. maybe I can take it in here and there to fit me. Does any one know if shearling can be embroidered? I am fixing to buy an embroidery machine- viking rose perhaps. I thought it would be cute to put a feminine touch on the pockets or sleeves.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 9:10 AM) Reply
What an amazing job you've done with the shearling. Claire Schaeffer also suggests a vest for this fabric. You have mastered the techniques for working with this fabric.
alicia said... (8/25/04 7:48 AM) Reply
Stefanie, if you can't find real shearling (check on ebay, google search; we have a local shop that has hides & fleeces, they make old-time leather goods etc) you can use a 300 wt shearling faced fleece from Malden Mills - they make it in windbloc and regular 300 wt. fleece. www.maldenmillsstore.com will have the phone # .
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:48 AM) Reply
What a wonderful gift! Thanks for the review & the photos of the puppies! I have a chocolate Lab -- it won't take long for those little darlings to find all kinds of mischief in your sewing room!
Elemenopeo said... (8/24/04 9:50 PM) Reply
Where did you find the shearling? I am looking for some for a jacket for my son - not sure if it is too pricy but cannot find real or fake anywhere. This ensemble looks great - very unusual but cool gift!
sheree said... (8/24/04 3:33 PM) Reply
What a nice, unique gift idea. They look incredibly warm! Thanks for sharing the photos of the puppies! Soooo adorable.
Lou. said... (8/24/04 1:29 PM) Reply
Very warm looking hat and mittens! Gorgeous baby...hard to think my dogs used to be that small :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1009

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details