Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2206 ( It's So Easy Misses' Knit Cardigan)

5 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lconeal said... (10/17/11 10:36 PM) Reply
Very cute! I've had this same pattern for about 6 months now, but have been too afraid to attempt it, since I'm a fairly newer sewer, and haven't made any clothes yet, not to mention that I haven't sew with knits yet, either. I was hoping to find a review of it somewhere, so I'm glad I came across yours. I agree about the instructions. I read this over a few times, and they don't seem to be written super clear for an "easy" pattern. The diagrams are confusing to me too. For style A, in the cutting layout drawing, it shows two pieces being cut for the front/sleeves, but in the written instructions, it sounds like there should only be one piece? Am I wrong? I'd love to know if I'm looking at it wrong before I actually attempt to sew it one day! : )
blue mooney said... (6/3/11 9:11 PM) Reply
great idea to use that pattern for a robe - you have a cute ensemble there!
Rustybobn said... (6/2/11 8:57 AM) Reply
Thanks! Martha, that nightgown is an Ottobre Woman dress from the 2/2010 issue. I ought to review that...
katlew03 said... (6/1/11 11:02 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in line to make soon but now it will be moved up. The finished ones look so much better than the pattern envelope. You did a great job.
marthamyers said... (6/1/11 8:25 PM) Reply
So, so cute and comfy too! What a winning combination. And what is the pattern for the cute nightie? I think you must be on the verge of making ALL your clothes now! I aspire to do likewise.
Elemenopeo said... (6/1/11 4:01 PM) Reply
Both are really cute and a good layering piece.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review