SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2206 ( It's So Easy Misses' Knit Cardigan)

5 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lconeal said...
Very cute! I've had this same pattern for about 6 months now, but have been too afraid to attempt it, since I'm a fairly newer sewer, and haven't made any clothes yet, not to mention that I haven't sew with knits yet, either. I was hoping to find a review of it somewhere, so I'm glad I came across yours. I agree about the instructions. I read this over a few times, and they don't seem to be written super clear for an "easy" pattern. The diagrams are confusing to me too. For style A, in the cutting layout drawing, it shows two pieces being cut for the front/sleeves, but in the written instructions, it sounds like there should only be one piece? Am I wrong? I'd love to know if I'm looking at it wrong before I actually attempt to sew it one day! : )
10/17/11 10:36 PM
blue mooney said...
great idea to use that pattern for a robe - you have a cute ensemble there!
6/3/11 9:11 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Martha, that nightgown is an Ottobre Woman dress from the 2/2010 issue. I ought to review that...
6/2/11 8:57 AM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern in line to make soon but now it will be moved up. The finished ones look so much better than the pattern envelope. You did a great job.
6/1/11 11:02 PM
marthamyers said...
So, so cute and comfy too! What a winning combination. And what is the pattern for the cute nightie? I think you must be on the verge of making ALL your clothes now! I aspire to do likewise.
6/1/11 8:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Both are really cute and a good layering piece.
6/1/11 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Saf-T-Pockets 2014

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now