SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2206 ( It's So Easy Misses' Knit Cardigan)

5 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 3:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Both are really cute and a good layering piece.
6/1/11 4:01 PM
marthamyers said...
So, so cute and comfy too! What a winning combination. And what is the pattern for the cute nightie? I think you must be on the verge of making ALL your clothes now! I aspire to do likewise.
6/1/11 8:25 PM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern in line to make soon but now it will be moved up. The finished ones look so much better than the pattern envelope. You did a great job.
6/1/11 11:02 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! Martha, that nightgown is an Ottobre Woman dress from the 2/2010 issue. I ought to review that...
6/2/11 8:57 AM
blue mooney said...
great idea to use that pattern for a robe - you have a cute ensemble there!
6/3/11 9:11 PM
lconeal said...
Very cute! I've had this same pattern for about 6 months now, but have been too afraid to attempt it, since I'm a fairly newer sewer, and haven't made any clothes yet, not to mention that I haven't sew with knits yet, either. I was hoping to find a review of it somewhere, so I'm glad I came across yours. I agree about the instructions. I read this over a few times, and they don't seem to be written super clear for an "easy" pattern. The diagrams are confusing to me too. For style A, in the cutting layout drawing, it shows two pieces being cut for the front/sleeves, but in the written instructions, it sounds like there should only be one piece? Am I wrong? I'd love to know if I'm looking at it wrong before I actually attempt to sew it one day! : )
10/17/11 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now