SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 786 (Mountain Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:54 AM) Reply
I can echo the comments made so far! Thanks for the review & the photos. A really great job, & they look very professional.
cindyann said... (8/24/04 4:23 PM) Reply
Great work. I love this shorts like this for camping.
Mandolin82 said... (8/24/04 3:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I appreciate the hints on how to work with the supplex.
Karla Kizer said... (8/24/04 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the shorts and love the "no smiles or frowns" comment. And she's right! They look great, and I appreciate your idea about setting up a second sewing machine for specialty stitching. Why did I never think of that?!??
ilse said... (8/24/04 1:42 PM) Reply
Alicia, thanks for the excellent review. Your shorts look great and I totally understand about ready-to-wear shorts not fitting right, but yours do so it's worth the effort.
Melissa S. said... (8/24/04 1:39 PM) Reply
Love your shorts! I've looked at this pattern several times. I might have to pick up this one. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-139

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details