SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 786 (Mountain Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
I can echo the comments made so far! Thanks for the review & the photos. A really great job, & they look very professional.
8/25/04 0:54 AM
cindyann said...
Great work. I love this shorts like this for camping.
8/24/04 4:23 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I appreciate the hints on how to work with the supplex.
8/24/04 3:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love the shorts and love the "no smiles or frowns" comment. And she's right! They look great, and I appreciate your idea about setting up a second sewing machine for specialty stitching. Why did I never think of that?!??
8/24/04 1:45 PM
ilse said...
Alicia, thanks for the excellent review. Your shorts look great and I totally understand about ready-to-wear shorts not fitting right, but yours do so it's worth the effort.
8/24/04 1:42 PM
Melissa S. said...
Love your shorts! I've looked at this pattern several times. I might have to pick up this one. Great job!
8/24/04 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now