Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 786 (Mountain Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said... (8/25/04 0:54 AM) Reply
I can echo the comments made so far! Thanks for the review & the photos. A really great job, & they look very professional.
cindyann said... (8/24/04 4:23 PM) Reply
Great work. I love this shorts like this for camping.
Mandolin82 said... (8/24/04 3:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I appreciate the hints on how to work with the supplex.
Karla Kizer said... (8/24/04 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the shorts and love the "no smiles or frowns" comment. And she's right! They look great, and I appreciate your idea about setting up a second sewing machine for specialty stitching. Why did I never think of that?!??
ilse said... (8/24/04 1:42 PM) Reply
Alicia, thanks for the excellent review. Your shorts look great and I totally understand about ready-to-wear shorts not fitting right, but yours do so it's worth the effort.
Melissa S. said... (8/24/04 1:39 PM) Reply
Love your shorts! I've looked at this pattern several times. I might have to pick up this one. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Burda 8201

photo
by: Oceantaz

Review