SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 786 (Mountain Shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:alicia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aliciastar
NY USA
Member since: 9/1/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/04 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
Love your shorts! I've looked at this pattern several times. I might have to pick up this one. Great job!
8/24/04 1:39 PM
ilse said...
Alicia, thanks for the excellent review. Your shorts look great and I totally understand about ready-to-wear shorts not fitting right, but yours do so it's worth the effort.
8/24/04 1:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love the shorts and love the "no smiles or frowns" comment. And she's right! They look great, and I appreciate your idea about setting up a second sewing machine for specialty stitching. Why did I never think of that?!??
8/24/04 1:45 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I appreciate the hints on how to work with the supplex.
8/24/04 3:42 PM
cindyann said...
Great work. I love this shorts like this for camping.
8/24/04 4:23 PM
PVA said...
I can echo the comments made so far! Thanks for the review & the photos. A really great job, & they look very professional.
8/25/04 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now