Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 6:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I need to try this pattern again. I picked the wrong fabric the first time and it snagged on the needle. Never picked up the pattern again. Your version makes me want to!
6/1/11 6:07 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Would you be able to post of photo of the FBA? I would like to make this dress but don't know how to increase the bust :)
6/1/11 6:26 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That is a gorgeous dress and fits you perfectly. Very nice job. I love that color, it is my favorite and compliments you beautifully.
6/1/11 7:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress Mahogany Stylist The color is a wonderful jewel tone, I want to make this...
6/1/11 7:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Sophisticated and classy. You look ready for your Barbara Walters interview.
6/1/11 8:09 PM
vlwsews said...
I love your dress and it's so flattering on you!
6/1/11 9:53 PM
mesewlot said...
Ooh, I like! Very classy!!
6/1/11 10:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! Your dress looks great on you. Classic!
6/1/11 11:57 PM
halleyscomet said...
Everything you sew looks fantastic on you!
6/2/11 7:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. MACANNE999. There is a photo link within the review labelled "FBA" in the alteration section. Thanks again, Cennetta
6/2/11 10:47 AM
GodsgirlT said...
VERY nice! Love the color on you! Very flattering!
6/2/11 10:52 AM
Jacqui315 said...
So beautiful! Thank you for the pic of the FBA.
6/2/11 11:07 AM
MACANNE999 said...
Thanks Cennetta. Using your photo, I will attempt my first FBA. Love your style.
6/2/11 11:25 AM
RLL said...
My first thought was HOW CLASSY but I guess I was not the first to think it. Sorry to repeat the others!
6/2/11 2:58 PM
myeclecticmess said...
Because of this great review (and photo) I went and bought the Vogue version of this pattern (they were on sale) and some purple matte jersey to make this dress today! I also live in IL so we may have to coordinate our public appearances. LOL ;)
6/2/11 7:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, again.
6/6/11 10:00 AM
Phillis2 said...
I had to smile because I made this dress in the exact color, stretch satin polyester. In fact I made it a second time in a dark dusty pink. You're right the pleats at the neckline take a little time but can be mastered. You look great and you did a beautiful job.
10/26/12 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us