SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phillis2 said...
I had to smile because I made this dress in the exact color, stretch satin polyester. In fact I made it a second time in a dark dusty pink. You're right the pleats at the neckline take a little time but can be mastered. You look great and you did a beautiful job.
10/26/12 8:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, again.
6/6/11 10:00 AM
myeclecticmess said...
Because of this great review (and photo) I went and bought the Vogue version of this pattern (they were on sale) and some purple matte jersey to make this dress today! I also live in IL so we may have to coordinate our public appearances. LOL ;)
6/2/11 7:23 PM
RLL said...
My first thought was HOW CLASSY but I guess I was not the first to think it. Sorry to repeat the others!
6/2/11 2:58 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Thanks Cennetta. Using your photo, I will attempt my first FBA. Love your style.
6/2/11 11:25 AM
Jacqui315 said...
So beautiful! Thank you for the pic of the FBA.
6/2/11 11:07 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice! Love the color on you! Very flattering!
6/2/11 10:52 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. MACANNE999. There is a photo link within the review labelled "FBA" in the alteration section. Thanks again, Cennetta
6/2/11 10:47 AM
halleyscomet said...
Everything you sew looks fantastic on you!
6/2/11 7:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! Your dress looks great on you. Classic!
6/1/11 11:57 PM
mesewlot said...
Ooh, I like! Very classy!!
6/1/11 10:04 PM
vlwsews said...
I love your dress and it's so flattering on you!
6/1/11 9:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Sophisticated and classy. You look ready for your Barbara Walters interview.
6/1/11 8:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress Mahogany Stylist The color is a wonderful jewel tone, I want to make this...
6/1/11 7:56 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That is a gorgeous dress and fits you perfectly. Very nice job. I love that color, it is my favorite and compliments you beautifully.
6/1/11 7:55 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Would you be able to post of photo of the FBA? I would like to make this dress but don't know how to increase the bust :)
6/1/11 6:26 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to try this pattern again. I picked the wrong fabric the first time and it snagged on the needle. Never picked up the pattern again. Your version makes me want to!
6/1/11 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: clayqueen

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now