SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I need to try this pattern again. I picked the wrong fabric the first time and it snagged on the needle. Never picked up the pattern again. Your version makes me want to!
6/1/11 6:07 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Would you be able to post of photo of the FBA? I would like to make this dress but don't know how to increase the bust :)
6/1/11 6:26 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That is a gorgeous dress and fits you perfectly. Very nice job. I love that color, it is my favorite and compliments you beautifully.
6/1/11 7:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress Mahogany Stylist The color is a wonderful jewel tone, I want to make this...
6/1/11 7:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Sophisticated and classy. You look ready for your Barbara Walters interview.
6/1/11 8:09 PM
vlwsews said...
I love your dress and it's so flattering on you!
6/1/11 9:53 PM
mesewlot said...
Ooh, I like! Very classy!!
6/1/11 10:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!!! Your dress looks great on you. Classic!
6/1/11 11:57 PM
halleyscomet said...
Everything you sew looks fantastic on you!
6/2/11 7:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. MACANNE999. There is a photo link within the review labelled "FBA" in the alteration section. Thanks again, Cennetta
6/2/11 10:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY nice! Love the color on you! Very flattering!
6/2/11 10:52 AM
Jacqui315 said...
So beautiful! Thank you for the pic of the FBA.
6/2/11 11:07 AM
MACANNE999 said...
Thanks Cennetta. Using your photo, I will attempt my first FBA. Love your style.
6/2/11 11:25 AM
RLL said...
My first thought was HOW CLASSY but I guess I was not the first to think it. Sorry to repeat the others!
6/2/11 2:58 PM
myeclecticmess said...
Because of this great review (and photo) I went and bought the Vogue version of this pattern (they were on sale) and some purple matte jersey to make this dress today! I also live in IL so we may have to coordinate our public appearances. LOL ;)
6/2/11 7:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, again.
6/6/11 10:00 AM
Phillis2 said...
I had to smile because I made this dress in the exact color, stretch satin polyester. In fact I made it a second time in a dark dusty pink. You're right the pleats at the neckline take a little time but can be mastered. You look great and you did a beautiful job.
10/26/12 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now