SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 205
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
6/8/11 1:35 PM
sewbarbie said...
very, very cute!
6/5/11 0:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
6/3/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
6/2/11 11:51 PM
21wale said...
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
6/2/11 11:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
6/2/11 9:44 PM
marec said...
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
6/2/11 12:25 PM
JenniferBee said...
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
6/2/11 2:11 AM
Time4me said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
6/1/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info