SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 209
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
6/8/11 1:35 PM
sewbarbie said...
very, very cute!
6/5/11 0:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
6/3/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
6/2/11 11:51 PM
21wale said...
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
6/2/11 11:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
6/2/11 9:44 PM
marec said...
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
6/2/11 12:25 PM
JenniferBee said...
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
6/2/11 2:11 AM
Time4me said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
6/1/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5605

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-130

photo
by: liliv

Review