SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 238)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (6/8/11 1:35 PM) Reply
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
sewbarbie said... (6/5/11 0:12 AM) Reply
very, very cute!
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 11:51 PM) Reply
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
21wale said... (6/2/11 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
Sue Parrott said... (6/2/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
JenniferBee said... (6/2/11 2:11 AM) Reply
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
Time4me said... (6/1/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review