SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
Friend of PR

About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 308 (patterns: 304)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JillyBe said... (6/8/11 1:35 PM) Reply
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
sewbarbie said... (6/5/11 0:12 AM) Reply
very, very cute!
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 11:51 PM) Reply
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
21wale said... (6/2/11 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
Sue Parrott said... (6/2/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
JenniferBee said... (6/2/11 2:11 AM) Reply
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
Time4me said... (6/1/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4020

by: jnamcd