SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
6/1/11 10:58 PM
JenniferBee said...
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
6/2/11 2:11 AM
marec said...
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
6/2/11 12:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
6/2/11 9:44 PM
21wale said...
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
6/2/11 11:17 PM
marec said...
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
6/2/11 11:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
6/3/11 10:15 AM
sewbarbie said...
very, very cute!
6/5/11 0:12 AM
JillyBe said...
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
6/8/11 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review