Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 (Girl Friday Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 278 (patterns: 274)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/11 9:53 PM
Last Updated:6/2/11 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (6/8/11 1:35 PM) Reply
I keep wanting to move on from my DoS obsession, but this is one pattern that keeps on calling me...darn you lol! Lovely version, & great tips, thanks.
sewbarbie said... (6/5/11 0:12 AM) Reply
very, very cute!
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Keep sewing! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 11:51 PM) Reply
Oh, it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for the enlargement. I have admired this blouse design over the years and love your version.
21wale said... (6/2/11 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow, such an interesting blouse. All the details are very pretty.
Sue Parrott said... (6/2/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I hope that you can see the photos better now! Ugh! This is a learning curve for me! I can try again if you'd like! Sue
marec said... (6/2/11 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks like it is very pretty...but the picture is so small. Could you edit this as I want to see your beautiful creation up close and personal? :-)
JenniferBee said... (6/2/11 2:11 AM) Reply
I have been lusting after this pattern since I saw it in Threads as well. Any chance of some more pictures, larger if possible :-). Thank you for reviewing this pattern, think I'll have to add it to my stash :-)
Time4me said... (6/1/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I would LOVE to see more pictures because it sounds so interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details