Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 909 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/2/11 11:30 PM
Last Updated:6/4/11 1:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Looks so much better on you than the model! I love it.
6/2/11 11:58 PM
Immelu said...
I LOVE that fabric!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great dress!
6/3/11 0:28 AM
Aroura said...
Amazing, really! The fabric really makes it stand out, but you also nailed the fit. Great dress!
6/3/11 1:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fsb dress - I have bought the pattern on the back of all these great reviews, but just need the weather to warm up again!
6/3/11 6:12 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks so great on you. Fabric is fabulous, too.
6/3/11 7:00 AM
hme75 said...
Great dress! This is the next project I'm making for myself, and your review just doubled my excitement for this pattern. I just have to finish some projects for the kids first....
6/3/11 8:24 AM
VivianZ said...
What a cute dress! I love the fabric. Perfect combination.
6/3/11 8:41 AM
Claverie said...
OHMYGOSH that's a gorgeous dress. PERFECT fabric for this pattern. Looks great on.
6/3/11 9:17 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Very pretty dress. Looks great on you!
6/3/11 9:32 AM
emdubroc said...
Oh my word, i LOVE your fabric!!! Divine! Looks amazing on you....great job!!!!
6/3/11 9:42 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I keep admiring this dress and now think I have to make it!
6/3/11 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! This dress looks great on you. Love the fabric.
6/3/11 11:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks fabulous on you!!! Love the fabric, too!
6/3/11 1:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is so beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
6/4/11 6:42 AM
pt6356 said...
You look great, and I l.o.v.e the fabric!
6/4/11 9:09 AM
manola6176 said...
amazing. This fabric was designed for you !!!
6/4/11 9:52 AM
pammieh said...
This dress is adorable on you!
6/4/11 11:04 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love the fabric - looks great on you.
6/4/11 12:16 PM
juliesbtw said...
I love this dress and fabric! wow!
6/4/11 12:31 PM
mad4sewing said...
Pretty
6/4/11 4:13 PM
Karendee said...
You have one amazing collection of clothes you have made, and this one is a great addition. (I just looked at your completed clothing on your website.) You also wear your clothes so well and select beautiful fabrics and patterns. Congratulations.
6/4/11 4:28 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice! Great fabric, too.
6/4/11 10:22 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Simply BEAUTIFUL.
6/11/11 5:51 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely - a great dress and a fabulous fabric print.
6/26/12 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us