SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6723 

10 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Nice fit!
6/3/11 5:20 PM
lucylal said...
when i first looked at the pattern pic, i thought the skirt needed to be fuller. Yours looks really cute, good move adding the fullness to the skirt. Great fit.
6/3/11 6:05 PM
newsewer2011 said...
So nice - fits you beautifully
6/3/11 6:38 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I certainly wouldn't have guessed it was a bedsheet. It's a perfect fit and I love the extra fullness.
6/3/11 8:13 PM
paloverde said...
I own these sheets. How funny!
6/4/11 1:00 AM
RLL said...
So feminine, you did GOOD!
6/4/11 8:43 AM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 12:31 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your dress. I love the thrifty fabric. It's definitely a wearable muslin in my book, perfect for the summer months.
6/4/11 1:14 PM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 11:13 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/5/11 9:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
6/8/11 9:52 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the fabric and a boatneck is so flattering on you!!! So cute and clever! I'll have to dig this pattern out now!
6/21/11 5:29 PM
Sweetlessswede said...
I adore your fabric choice!! Soooooooo cute!!
3/15/13 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 0191

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now