SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6723 

10 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Nice fit!
6/3/11 5:20 PM
lucylal said...
when i first looked at the pattern pic, i thought the skirt needed to be fuller. Yours looks really cute, good move adding the fullness to the skirt. Great fit.
6/3/11 6:05 PM
newsewer2011 said...
So nice - fits you beautifully
6/3/11 6:38 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I certainly wouldn't have guessed it was a bedsheet. It's a perfect fit and I love the extra fullness.
6/3/11 8:13 PM
paloverde said...
I own these sheets. How funny!
6/4/11 1:00 AM
RLL said...
So feminine, you did GOOD!
6/4/11 8:43 AM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 12:31 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your dress. I love the thrifty fabric. It's definitely a wearable muslin in my book, perfect for the summer months.
6/4/11 1:14 PM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 11:13 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/5/11 9:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
6/8/11 9:52 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the fabric and a boatneck is so flattering on you!!! So cute and clever! I'll have to dig this pattern out now!
6/21/11 5:29 PM
Sweetlessswede said...
I adore your fabric choice!! Soooooooo cute!!
3/15/13 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now