Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6723 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 561 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 3:24 PM
Last Updated:6/3/11 3:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Nice fit!
6/3/11 5:20 PM
lucylal said...
when i first looked at the pattern pic, i thought the skirt needed to be fuller. Yours looks really cute, good move adding the fullness to the skirt. Great fit.
6/3/11 6:05 PM
newsewer2011 said...
So nice - fits you beautifully
6/3/11 6:38 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I certainly wouldn't have guessed it was a bedsheet. It's a perfect fit and I love the extra fullness.
6/3/11 8:13 PM
paloverde said...
I own these sheets. How funny!
6/4/11 1:00 AM
RLL said...
So feminine, you did GOOD!
6/4/11 8:43 AM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 12:31 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your dress. I love the thrifty fabric. It's definitely a wearable muslin in my book, perfect for the summer months.
6/4/11 1:14 PM
Norsecross said...
I have made dresses out of sheets too, they wear like iron and they do stay crispy yet soft. Hee hee and it makes you feel like you are getting away with something, so much fabric, so little money!
6/4/11 11:13 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly.
6/5/11 9:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
6/8/11 9:52 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love the fabric and a boatneck is so flattering on you!!! So cute and clever! I'll have to dig this pattern out now!
6/21/11 5:29 PM
Sweetlessswede said...
I adore your fabric choice!! Soooooooo cute!!
3/15/13 7:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us