SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Ok, I'm thinking your versions are my favorite yet...and I'm SERIOUSLY sad that I just bought a bunch of Vogues...but not this one! :( Love your dresses! And a 10.0 for your accessorizing. You are right. The shoes can make or break the look.
6/3/11 9:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOOOOOVE all your dresses. You look AMAZING in them!!!!As you suggested I am going to run to my nearest Vogue retailer and buy this pattern!
6/3/11 10:13 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I have loved all the versions previously made in this pattern but your three have convinced me that I HAVE to get this pattern! I do love the look and they look great on you!
6/3/11 10:39 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This is sooo cute! All three versions are wonderful! I really wish I had bought this pattern at the last sale.
6/3/11 10:42 PM
Izzie said...
Great Dresses! My fav is the green giraffe print with the funky platform shoes...awesome!
6/3/11 11:37 PM
autumnzmom said...
love it...buying it !
6/3/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your dresses turned our GREAT!!! I love all three versions. O.K. NOW I have to add this pattern to my wish list.
6/4/11 0:46 AM
marec said...
I love all three versions-the pink is so feminine and sweet, the green has a very hot look and the tropical print is so summery. Really a great looking dress on you.
6/4/11 1:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely collection of dresses!
6/4/11 3:47 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! I like all of them. EveS is right on - you make them look spectacular with your accessories.
6/4/11 8:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't have much to add to what all the other ladies have said, but I will add my congrats on your amazing styling and your hair is flat out gorgeous. I can't believe you can walk down the street without getting whisked away to Paris by a handsome (but kind) stranger.
6/4/11 9:28 AM
Miss Tanya said...
All three dresses look great on you -- you did a terrific job. The prints are beautiful, enjoy wearing them!
6/4/11 9:29 AM
optimistic said...
Fun dresses! I love the different fabrics!
6/4/11 11:08 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I've made this in a solid fabric and love it, but now, because of your great prints, need to do more in some fun prints! This dress pattern is super versatile and very flattering. I'm even thinking of trying it without the cowl, just a binding because the fit and shape is so good. Love all the versions you've made!
6/4/11 11:10 AM
sewmytime said...
DIVA!!!!! Love ALL your dresses but that green version and those black shoe booties made me stop in my tracks seriously!!!!
6/5/11 6:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
You know I'm buying this pattern now during the ClubBMV sale - just because of you! These are fabulous dresses!
6/28/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8705

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now