SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Ok, I'm thinking your versions are my favorite yet...and I'm SERIOUSLY sad that I just bought a bunch of Vogues...but not this one! :( Love your dresses! And a 10.0 for your accessorizing. You are right. The shoes can make or break the look.
6/3/11 9:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOOOOOVE all your dresses. You look AMAZING in them!!!!As you suggested I am going to run to my nearest Vogue retailer and buy this pattern!
6/3/11 10:13 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I have loved all the versions previously made in this pattern but your three have convinced me that I HAVE to get this pattern! I do love the look and they look great on you!
6/3/11 10:39 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This is sooo cute! All three versions are wonderful! I really wish I had bought this pattern at the last sale.
6/3/11 10:42 PM
Izzie said...
Great Dresses! My fav is the green giraffe print with the funky platform shoes...awesome!
6/3/11 11:37 PM
autumnzmom said...
love it...buying it !
6/3/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your dresses turned our GREAT!!! I love all three versions. O.K. NOW I have to add this pattern to my wish list.
6/4/11 0:46 AM
marec said...
I love all three versions-the pink is so feminine and sweet, the green has a very hot look and the tropical print is so summery. Really a great looking dress on you.
6/4/11 1:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely collection of dresses!
6/4/11 3:47 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! I like all of them. EveS is right on - you make them look spectacular with your accessories.
6/4/11 8:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't have much to add to what all the other ladies have said, but I will add my congrats on your amazing styling and your hair is flat out gorgeous. I can't believe you can walk down the street without getting whisked away to Paris by a handsome (but kind) stranger.
6/4/11 9:28 AM
Miss Tanya said...
All three dresses look great on you -- you did a terrific job. The prints are beautiful, enjoy wearing them!
6/4/11 9:29 AM
optimistic said...
Fun dresses! I love the different fabrics!
6/4/11 11:08 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I've made this in a solid fabric and love it, but now, because of your great prints, need to do more in some fun prints! This dress pattern is super versatile and very flattering. I'm even thinking of trying it without the cowl, just a binding because the fit and shape is so good. Love all the versions you've made!
6/4/11 11:10 AM
sewmytime said...
DIVA!!!!! Love ALL your dresses but that green version and those black shoe booties made me stop in my tracks seriously!!!!
6/5/11 6:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
You know I'm buying this pattern now during the ClubBMV sale - just because of you! These are fabulous dresses!
6/28/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2367

photo
by: alazor529

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Other Corded Petticoat

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review