Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 797 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 9:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Ok, I'm thinking your versions are my favorite yet...and I'm SERIOUSLY sad that I just bought a bunch of Vogues...but not this one! :( Love your dresses! And a 10.0 for your accessorizing. You are right. The shoes can make or break the look.
6/3/11 9:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOOOOOVE all your dresses. You look AMAZING in them!!!!As you suggested I am going to run to my nearest Vogue retailer and buy this pattern!
6/3/11 10:13 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I have loved all the versions previously made in this pattern but your three have convinced me that I HAVE to get this pattern! I do love the look and they look great on you!
6/3/11 10:39 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This is sooo cute! All three versions are wonderful! I really wish I had bought this pattern at the last sale.
6/3/11 10:42 PM
Izzie said...
Great Dresses! My fav is the green giraffe print with the funky platform shoes...awesome!
6/3/11 11:37 PM
autumnzmom said...
love it...buying it !
6/3/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your dresses turned our GREAT!!! I love all three versions. O.K. NOW I have to add this pattern to my wish list.
6/4/11 0:46 AM
marec said...
I love all three versions-the pink is so feminine and sweet, the green has a very hot look and the tropical print is so summery. Really a great looking dress on you.
6/4/11 1:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely collection of dresses!
6/4/11 3:47 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! I like all of them. EveS is right on - you make them look spectacular with your accessories.
6/4/11 8:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't have much to add to what all the other ladies have said, but I will add my congrats on your amazing styling and your hair is flat out gorgeous. I can't believe you can walk down the street without getting whisked away to Paris by a handsome (but kind) stranger.
6/4/11 9:28 AM
Miss Tanya said...
All three dresses look great on you -- you did a terrific job. The prints are beautiful, enjoy wearing them!
6/4/11 9:29 AM
optimistic said...
Fun dresses! I love the different fabrics!
6/4/11 11:08 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I've made this in a solid fabric and love it, but now, because of your great prints, need to do more in some fun prints! This dress pattern is super versatile and very flattering. I'm even thinking of trying it without the cowl, just a binding because the fit and shape is so good. Love all the versions you've made!
6/4/11 11:10 AM
sewmytime said...
DIVA!!!!! Love ALL your dresses but that green version and those black shoe booties made me stop in my tracks seriously!!!!
6/5/11 6:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
You know I'm buying this pattern now during the ClubBMV sale - just because of you! These are fabulous dresses!
6/28/11 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us