SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

48 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 0:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said... (7/9/12 10:24 PM) Reply
I wanted to let you know how helpful your pics were of the zippered fly for me!!! I made it through the pattern for my son but got stuck at the very end. The whole button flap / zipper thingy had me really lost. You've helped clear my head on it!! Yay! Your shorts look great too
HDWen said... (5/8/12 2:12 PM) Reply
Thank you so much Karen for reviewing the shorts -- I just got this pattern because MY DH can't find shorts to fit, he likes -- Same, if he went to the Store maybe he'd find them hahaha Great to know to look out for the waistband, no waistband instructions. Sounds confusing, but I'll muddle through with your helpful review!
carolyn101 said... (5/6/12 0:15 AM) Reply
I just stumbled on your review - thanks I just bought this pattern and see lots of reviews for the shirt but nothing for the shorts. I want to give them a try and since yours turned out so well I will give this one a go.
Judy Kski said... (6/6/11 10:01 AM) Reply
What a great pair of shorts on your DH. You sewed up a pair of really professional looking shorts. The second pair should be a breeze.
Aroura said... (6/6/11 2:37 AM) Reply
Great shorts! I'm glad he likes them, they look really great!
RLL said... (6/5/11 10:30 AM) Reply
Hey, these look great on him and you did a nice job. I made these also and unlike your DH, mine hated the faced waist. He wants a real waistband ....oh well, he still wears them, but not much. Glad your DH liked them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-122

photo
by: degnancy

Review