SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2011-421 (gather front top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia C said...
This looks very nice on you.
6/4/11 8:56 AM
Patti B said...
It looks pretty on you. I know what you mean about over-altering a pattern -- just sew those wings off!
6/4/11 9:07 AM
SheBear0320 said...
I was just looking at this pattern last night as my next possibility for a sleeveless summer top -- I was a little concerned about the style for a plus-size. Your review is pushing me in the direction of getting it traced off and giving it a try -- thanks for the nudge.
6/4/11 10:12 AM
idesign said...
Looks nice!
6/4/11 4:40 PM
melanie9313 said...
I ended up with little wings also... I'm thinking maybe a pattern drafting issue... not that big of a deal though!
6/25/11 5:25 PM
canei said...
LOL...i am a year late with my comments, but I am about to work on this over the weekend. I also used the slide and pivot method, but I also find that it will give these wings at the hip line...I love your top though.
9/7/12 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: brissie71

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now