SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2011-421 (gather front top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj

About msladyjstar
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
canei said... (9/7/12 8:55 AM) Reply
LOL...i am a year late with my comments, but I am about to work on this over the weekend. I also used the slide and pivot method, but I also find that it will give these wings at the hip line...I love your top though.
melanie9313 said... (6/25/11 5:25 PM) Reply
I ended up with little wings also... I'm thinking maybe a pattern drafting issue... not that big of a deal though!
idesign said... (6/4/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Looks nice!
SheBear0320 said... (6/4/11 10:12 AM) Reply
I was just looking at this pattern last night as my next possibility for a sleeveless summer top -- I was a little concerned about the style for a plus-size. Your review is pushing me in the direction of getting it traced off and giving it a try -- thanks for the nudge.
Patti B said... (6/4/11 9:07 AM) Reply
It looks pretty on you. I know what you mean about over-altering a pattern -- just sew those wings off!
Julia C said... (6/4/11 8:56 AM) Reply
This looks very nice on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

by: VintageTem...

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details