SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2011-421 (gather front top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:msladyj
photo

 
 
About msladyjstar
WI USA
Member since: 1/14/07
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia C said...
This looks very nice on you.
6/4/11 8:56 AM
Patti B said...
It looks pretty on you. I know what you mean about over-altering a pattern -- just sew those wings off!
6/4/11 9:07 AM
SheBear0320 said...
I was just looking at this pattern last night as my next possibility for a sleeveless summer top -- I was a little concerned about the style for a plus-size. Your review is pushing me in the direction of getting it traced off and giving it a try -- thanks for the nudge.
6/4/11 10:12 AM
idesign said...
Looks nice!
6/4/11 4:40 PM
melanie9313 said...
I ended up with little wings also... I'm thinking maybe a pattern drafting issue... not that big of a deal though!
6/25/11 5:25 PM
canei said...
LOL...i am a year late with my comments, but I am about to work on this over the weekend. I also used the slide and pivot method, but I also find that it will give these wings at the hip line...I love your top though.
9/7/12 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now