SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

49 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/11 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Funny review and it's a cute skirt!
6/4/11 3:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
My 11-yr-old son just read his first pattern review, and loved it! Thanks for the laughs. Write more reviews! (I like the skirt, too. and the dogs.)
6/4/11 4:32 PM
TrixieSews said...
Cute skirt and cute review. I don't see any reason you can't wear this out in public! However, the dogs do seem to be studiously ignoring you...maybe they know something we don't?
6/4/11 4:36 PM
lakaribane said...
Great review, fantastic save on the pants-into-skirt but, above all, AMAZING dogs! The look like comic book characters of the best kind.
6/4/11 5:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt, and thanks for the wonderful review! :D
6/4/11 6:22 PM
Red Curtain said...
It looks super on you. I love your style. Great review to read.
6/4/11 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
LOL I still do this at times and want to change my status to beginner. I love your Dogs...
6/4/11 8:36 PM
Diane333 said...
LIke the skirt and the funny review. I have this pattern and should try to make something with it.
6/5/11 11:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
hee hee - but it is a seriously nice skirt :)
6/6/11 3:24 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Seriously...cutest review! Ohh how I can relate! And as CleverKitty said...those times of changing our sewing status! lol I too have this pattern and thinking do I want to make a go of it. My body looks nothing like the models..ok maybe back 40yrs ago at that fun age of 17! lol Good save and cute review!
3/2/12 2:56 PM
aschemidt said...
Great review, love your sense of humor. Corpse pose is my favorite yoga pose so I'll definitely need to make this skirt.
5/7/12 2:53 PM
sassykat said...
very funny review. Thanks for being honest with what you did and what you did to make it work. :)
4/5/14 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: PattyE

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now