Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

52 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/11 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sassykat said... (4/5/14 3:46 PM) Reply
very funny review. Thanks for being honest with what you did and what you did to make it work. :)
aschemidt said... (5/7/12 2:53 PM) Reply
Great review, love your sense of humor. Corpse pose is my favorite yoga pose so I'll definitely need to make this skirt.
FLFiFiLarue said... (3/2/12 2:56 PM) Reply
Seriously...cutest review! Ohh how I can relate! And as CleverKitty said...those times of changing our sewing status! lol I too have this pattern and thinking do I want to make a go of it. My body looks nothing like the models..ok maybe back 40yrs ago at that fun age of 17! lol Good save and cute review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/6/11 3:24 PM) Reply
hee hee - but it is a seriously nice skirt :)
Diane333 said... (6/5/11 11:01 AM) Reply
LIke the skirt and the funny review. I have this pattern and should try to make something with it.
cleverkitty said... (6/4/11 8:36 PM) Reply
LOL I still do this at times and want to change my status to beginner. I love your Dogs...
Red Curtain said... (6/4/11 8:21 PM) Reply
It looks super on you. I love your style. Great review to read.
Vintage Joan said... (6/4/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Great skirt, and thanks for the wonderful review! :D
lakaribane said... (6/4/11 5:01 PM) Reply
Great review, fantastic save on the pants-into-skirt but, above all, AMAZING dogs! The look like comic book characters of the best kind.
TrixieSews said... (6/4/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and cute review. I don't see any reason you can't wear this out in public! However, the dogs do seem to be studiously ignoring you...maybe they know something we don't?
marjoriekh said... (6/4/11 4:32 PM) Reply
My 11-yr-old son just read his first pattern review, and loved it! Thanks for the laughs. Write more reviews! (I like the skirt, too. and the dogs.)
mendospot said... (6/4/11 3:41 PM) Reply
Funny review and it's a cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details