SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

49 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/11 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Funny review and it's a cute skirt!
6/4/11 3:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
My 11-yr-old son just read his first pattern review, and loved it! Thanks for the laughs. Write more reviews! (I like the skirt, too. and the dogs.)
6/4/11 4:32 PM
TrixieSews said...
Cute skirt and cute review. I don't see any reason you can't wear this out in public! However, the dogs do seem to be studiously ignoring you...maybe they know something we don't?
6/4/11 4:36 PM
lakaribane said...
Great review, fantastic save on the pants-into-skirt but, above all, AMAZING dogs! The look like comic book characters of the best kind.
6/4/11 5:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt, and thanks for the wonderful review! :D
6/4/11 6:22 PM
Red Curtain said...
It looks super on you. I love your style. Great review to read.
6/4/11 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
LOL I still do this at times and want to change my status to beginner. I love your Dogs...
6/4/11 8:36 PM
Diane333 said...
LIke the skirt and the funny review. I have this pattern and should try to make something with it.
6/5/11 11:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
hee hee - but it is a seriously nice skirt :)
6/6/11 3:24 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Seriously...cutest review! Ohh how I can relate! And as CleverKitty said...those times of changing our sewing status! lol I too have this pattern and thinking do I want to make a go of it. My body looks nothing like the models..ok maybe back 40yrs ago at that fun age of 17! lol Good save and cute review!
3/2/12 2:56 PM
aschemidt said...
Great review, love your sense of humor. Corpse pose is my favorite yoga pose so I'll definitely need to make this skirt.
5/7/12 2:53 PM
sassykat said...
very funny review. Thanks for being honest with what you did and what you did to make it work. :)
4/5/14 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review