Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 488 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/11 1:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.40 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.40  List Price: $15.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Funny review and it's a cute skirt!
6/4/11 3:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
My 11-yr-old son just read his first pattern review, and loved it! Thanks for the laughs. Write more reviews! (I like the skirt, too. and the dogs.)
6/4/11 4:32 PM
TrixieSews said...
Cute skirt and cute review. I don't see any reason you can't wear this out in public! However, the dogs do seem to be studiously ignoring you...maybe they know something we don't?
6/4/11 4:36 PM
lakaribane said...
Great review, fantastic save on the pants-into-skirt but, above all, AMAZING dogs! The look like comic book characters of the best kind.
6/4/11 5:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt, and thanks for the wonderful review! :D
6/4/11 6:22 PM
Red Curtain said...
It looks super on you. I love your style. Great review to read.
6/4/11 8:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
LOL I still do this at times and want to change my status to beginner. I love your Dogs...
6/4/11 8:36 PM
Diane333 said...
LIke the skirt and the funny review. I have this pattern and should try to make something with it.
6/5/11 11:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
hee hee - but it is a seriously nice skirt :)
6/6/11 3:24 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Seriously...cutest review! Ohh how I can relate! And as CleverKitty said...those times of changing our sewing status! lol I too have this pattern and thinking do I want to make a go of it. My body looks nothing like the models..ok maybe back 40yrs ago at that fun age of 17! lol Good save and cute review!
3/2/12 2:56 PM
aschemidt said...
Great review, love your sense of humor. Corpse pose is my favorite yoga pose so I'll definitely need to make this skirt.
5/7/12 2:53 PM
sassykat said...
very funny review. Thanks for being honest with what you did and what you did to make it work. :)
4/5/14 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2935 Kwik Sew
photo
Review by Gladys on 8/6/06
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6674 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by reethi on 9/7/10
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us