SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

55 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/11 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sassykat said... (4/5/14 3:46 PM) Reply
very funny review. Thanks for being honest with what you did and what you did to make it work. :)
aschemidt said... (5/7/12 2:53 PM) Reply
Great review, love your sense of humor. Corpse pose is my favorite yoga pose so I'll definitely need to make this skirt.
FLFiFiLarue said... (3/2/12 2:56 PM) Reply
Seriously...cutest review! Ohh how I can relate! And as CleverKitty said...those times of changing our sewing status! lol I too have this pattern and thinking do I want to make a go of it. My body looks nothing like the models..ok maybe back 40yrs ago at that fun age of 17! lol Good save and cute review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/6/11 3:24 PM) Reply
hee hee - but it is a seriously nice skirt :)
Diane333 said... (6/5/11 11:01 AM) Reply
LIke the skirt and the funny review. I have this pattern and should try to make something with it.
cleverkitty said... (6/4/11 8:36 PM) Reply
LOL I still do this at times and want to change my status to beginner. I love your Dogs...
Red Curtain said... (6/4/11 8:21 PM) Reply
It looks super on you. I love your style. Great review to read.
Vintage Joan said... (6/4/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Great skirt, and thanks for the wonderful review! :D
lakaribane said... (6/4/11 5:01 PM) Reply
Great review, fantastic save on the pants-into-skirt but, above all, AMAZING dogs! The look like comic book characters of the best kind.
TrixieSews said... (6/4/11 4:36 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and cute review. I don't see any reason you can't wear this out in public! However, the dogs do seem to be studiously ignoring you...maybe they know something we don't?
marjoriekh said... (6/4/11 4:32 PM) Reply
My 11-yr-old son just read his first pattern review, and loved it! Thanks for the laughs. Write more reviews! (I like the skirt, too. and the dogs.)
mendospot said... (6/4/11 3:41 PM) Reply
Funny review and it's a cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1877

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
U-Handbag: Lisa Lam Fashionista Changing Mat

photo
by: Denise L P...

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details