Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2489 (Bra and Boxers) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1516 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LindaP
photo
Friend of PR
About LindaPstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 9:42 PM
Last Updated:7/8/02 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Noone can say that the 'bra' in the photo has been sewn at home. What professional results. You are a great seamstress Linda. I am a very new sewer but your review and moreover your photo makes me want to sew one for myself. Question about boxers... do you think these boxers can double as shorts if made in a different fabric?
7/8/02 9:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Linda - I'm very, very impressed with that bra. Nice job! I want to try one, too. Remind me stock up on steel epoxy and a bolt cutter...
7/8/02 11:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wonderful job - very impressive
7/9/02 0:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Linda, your bra looks very professional. Great job!
7/9/02 1:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the encouraging comments! Deepika, I think these would make fine shorts in an "outerwear" garment.
7/9/02 7:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You are very good, have you thought about sewing some silkribbon flowers or something else to the bras, I'm sure your husband wouldn't want them on his boxers though.
7/10/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review. I have been toying with the idea of making my own bras for quite a while now. Your really professional results are an inspiration!
7/28/02 1:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful sewing, Linda. Looks completely professional. Thanks for sharing.
9/2/02 8:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh Linda, when I searched Patternreview for this pattern, I did not think I'd get so lucky! I have had it in my drawer for a long time, and after a recent trip to Victoria's Secret, resulting in less than thrilling, but expensive, results, I pulled the pattern out of the drawer. Thanks for the helpful review, the professional photo, and the encouragement!!! I can finally have matching lingerie without spending $50+ !! I can even have matching SILK lingerie without spending all that money! Wahoooooooooo!
9/15/02 9:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very helpful information. Thank you so much.
11/8/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
KathleenS said...
Linda, I can't see your photo - I get taken to a sign-in screen. Maybe Ofoto has changed something recently?
2/26/03 5:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us