SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2489 (Bra and Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:LindaP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LindaPstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 9:42 PM
Last Updated:7/8/02 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Noone can say that the 'bra' in the photo has been sewn at home. What professional results. You are a great seamstress Linda. I am a very new sewer but your review and moreover your photo makes me want to sew one for myself. Question about boxers... do you think these boxers can double as shorts if made in a different fabric?
7/8/02 9:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Linda - I'm very, very impressed with that bra. Nice job! I want to try one, too. Remind me stock up on steel epoxy and a bolt cutter...
7/8/02 11:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wonderful job - very impressive
7/9/02 0:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Linda, your bra looks very professional. Great job!
7/9/02 1:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the encouraging comments! Deepika, I think these would make fine shorts in an "outerwear" garment.
7/9/02 7:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You are very good, have you thought about sewing some silkribbon flowers or something else to the bras, I'm sure your husband wouldn't want them on his boxers though.
7/10/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review. I have been toying with the idea of making my own bras for quite a while now. Your really professional results are an inspiration!
7/28/02 1:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful sewing, Linda. Looks completely professional. Thanks for sharing.
9/2/02 8:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gosh Linda, when I searched Patternreview for this pattern, I did not think I'd get so lucky! I have had it in my drawer for a long time, and after a recent trip to Victoria's Secret, resulting in less than thrilling, but expensive, results, I pulled the pattern out of the drawer. Thanks for the helpful review, the professional photo, and the encouragement!!! I can finally have matching lingerie without spending $50+ !! I can even have matching SILK lingerie without spending all that money! Wahoooooooooo!
9/15/02 9:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very helpful information. Thank you so much.
11/8/02 5:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
KathleenS said...
Linda, I can't see your photo - I get taken to a sign-in screen. Maybe Ofoto has changed something recently?
2/26/03 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 4728

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Made By Rae Lickety Split Bag

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now