Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1158 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 469 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 3:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I truly love this pattern. Reminds me that I was all set to make it when I got...distracted. I'm also stealing your idea of a silk dress since I have some in stash. One question, though: did you take all the 1.5in btw Shoulder and Bust or did you take some too btw Bust and Waist? I know the shoulder pads added length to the upper part of the bodice but 1.5in sounds like a lot.
6/28/11 4:31 PM
ingysoup said...
Very pretty dress!!! It looks great on you!
6/28/11 9:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous and looks beautiful on you...great fabric
6/28/11 10:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
6/28/11 11:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Purple is one of my most favorite colors; the stye if this dress is great..it fits you very well!
6/29/11 1:14 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for the kind comments! Lakaribane, yes, 1.5 inches is indeed a huge adjustment. I just checked the pattern pieces again, and yes, I took out the entire 1.5 inches between the shoulder and bust. I usually only take 1 inch, but then I end up making another adjustment at the shoulder seam, and sometimes I'm just stuck with an ill-fitting bodice. Consider that my height is just under 5 feet. In the past, I would adjust between the bust and waist, but I've come to realize that my short-waistedness may actually be short-bustedness!
6/29/11 9:33 AM
lakaribane said...
FB, thanks for the clarification. I was wondering if it was the shoulder pad space but it seems to be personal fitting issues. Really cute dress, worth the hassle!
6/29/11 10:34 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, great job. It looks great on you!
6/29/11 1:23 PM
Cathee said...
Love it. You look amazing in it. Love, love, love the fabric.
7/5/11 1:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us