SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:lydianmode
photo

 
 
About lydianmodestar
MA
Member since: 6/12/06
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/5/11 9:52 AM
Last Updated:6/5/11 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said... (1/10/14 8:28 AM) Reply
I wish you had reviewed the disaster dress!
Klutzy said... (1/10/14 8:27 AM) Reply
Jemfromzen this comes in size 4 and is available at sewingpatterns.com. lydianmode, this looks great and your review is very helpful. I think I will try it!
jenfromzen said... (8/14/11 2:11 AM) Reply
Awesome pattern, need a copy of it in size 4, please! There are NO knit patterns that come in size 4 and I'm terrible at resizing for now as a novice. Is anyone going to part with this pattern or somehow let me copy the 4? Ugh! jenfromzen@yahoo.com I have NO knit dresses, neither a pattern that will fit or a store brand that fits me and they seem so convenient to wear everywhere including work so I need a copy badly. The patterns for knits always start at 8 for some reason. I'm 39 and I have yet to own a knit dress that's how badly I need this, hope I find a copy for sale or something or someone around NY can let me copy the 4.
AuntieShel said... (6/6/11 12:48 PM) Reply
Very nice job! I managed to get this right after it went out of print, and hope to make it up this summer. Thanks for reviewing.
Gelbean said... (6/6/11 7:48 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! I've had this pattern for some time and haven't sewn it up yet. Don't know what I'm waiting for.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Truly Victorian TV216

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review