SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO825 (Laptop Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
Your bag is fabulous! I love the fabrics you chose, and you did a beautiful job. I've got this pattern too, and am grateful for your very useful review. Hope you enjoy using your new bag -- I am sure you will!
6/5/11 1:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking bag. I have made the same pattern and I ended up handstitching the binding on the back side. The only thing that bothered me about this pattern were the instructions. I felt like I was drowning in detail. It was all good information, but lordy!
6/5/11 1:45 PM
tmo said...
Your bag is gorgeous. The fabric choices compliment each other , and I can tell you were most careful. A beautiful finished product! I do have a question - can you tell us the name of the big flower fabric, and where it came from? I've seen it in another review and have been searching for it to no avail. Thanks for your review.
6/5/11 10:54 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Lovely fabric - your bag looks great!
6/6/11 0:07 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
Thank you for this review. My husband wants me to make him a laptop bag and we were looking at this pattern because I adore Nicole Mallalieu patterns. Had a look at your other reviews - I love your bags! Beautiful work. :-)
7/6/11 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 97642-1000

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now