SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO825 (Laptop Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:FJT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FJTstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/30/09
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 12:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pinkpegasus said... (7/6/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. My husband wants me to make him a laptop bag and we were looking at this pattern because I adore Nicole Mallalieu patterns. Had a look at your other reviews - I love your bags! Beautiful work. :-)
GayMcDonell said... (6/6/11 0:07 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric - your bag looks great!
tmo said... (6/5/11 10:54 PM) Reply
Your bag is gorgeous. The fabric choices compliment each other , and I can tell you were most careful. A beautiful finished product! I do have a question - can you tell us the name of the big flower fabric, and where it came from? I've seen it in another review and have been searching for it to no avail. Thanks for your review.
Amanda.Claire said... (6/5/11 1:45 PM) Reply
Great looking bag. I have made the same pattern and I ended up handstitching the binding on the back side. The only thing that bothered me about this pattern were the instructions. I felt like I was drowning in detail. It was all good information, but lordy!
ElizabethDee said... (6/5/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Your bag is fabulous! I love the fabrics you chose, and you did a beautiful job. I've got this pattern too, and am grateful for your very useful review. Hope you enjoy using your new bag -- I am sure you will!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Comox Trunk

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Jocole 13012

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details