SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Still haven't sewn this dress so am rereading all the reviews. I love your version and I think the belt adds a great touch.
7/10/14 1:43 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Now that's cute!
3/31/14 7:07 AM
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of finalizing this dress (neck and sleeves). It was challenging, but I was up for it. Yours was one of the better looking dresses of this Vogue pattern. I used painters tape (blue) to mark the numbers to this "puzzle piece" pattern. It was a life saver as I don't think I would have been able to match up pieces correctly. Maybe, if I make this dress again, it'll be easier. Nice job -- this dress looks great on you.
12/14/12 4:08 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice; you have very good taste!
12/27/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm checking the reviews because I'm about to sew this dress - your version is FANTASTIC! Looks fabulous on you :)
7/16/11 11:34 PM
Metrofrock said...
Stripes were a great choice and it looks lovely on your goddess frame. Wonderful job!
6/23/11 7:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I was just eyeing this pattern, so I'm so glad to see your review. I LOVE yours -- and to think this is your muslin. :o) MOST DEFINITELY a WEARABLE muslin. I'm 5'8" too. I was wondering how long it was, as from what I see, they don't tell on the pattern envelope. This dress really looks great on you!
6/21/11 7:32 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the best example of this dress pattern. Wow, it really works for you. Love the stripes.
6/18/11 9:09 AM
taylormade said...
I have to agree with everyone else! The stripes look fantastic. I also made this dress; have yet to post the review, but I also agree with everything you said, did I already say I love, love the stripes. :)
6/6/11 10:29 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it!
6/6/11 9:43 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful dress on you! Love your fabric choice!
6/6/11 11:07 AM
Karine said...
This is such a fun dress and it looks great on you! Love the stripes.
6/6/11 9:24 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful dress, love the belt, love the stripes.
6/6/11 6:42 AM
FloraNature said...
Wonderful dress. Looks better than the pattern photo!
6/6/11 6:34 AM
MissyBelle said...
Work those stripes! You did a great job laying out the stripes. Looks great.
6/6/11 0:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love, love, love the stripe. You look fantastic.
6/6/11 0:09 AM
lamstu said...
This looks great in the stripe. I may have to add it back to my list of dresses to sew based on your result.
6/5/11 9:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! Your dress is AMAZING! I love the stripes with this. This looks fabulous on you. Great Job!
6/5/11 7:40 PM
pegsewer said...
This looks great on you!
6/5/11 7:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stripe have always scared me, but you wear them with aplomb. Definitely a risky pattern but you pulled it off well.
6/5/11 5:27 PM
Izzie said...

6/5/11 4:54 PM
Izzie said...
Love it!!! Thanks for the review.
6/5/11 4:54 PM
DD1104 said...
Thanks for all of the compliments. If you do not use 4 way stretch you may want to go up a size. The upper part of the dress is fitted.
6/5/11 4:32 PM
BBfromGA said...
Love it. Thanks to you and Ann Smith for making this up. Question does the fabric have to be 4-way stretch?
6/5/11 4:05 PM
Kii said...
Very nice dress. I think the stripes bring out the details of the dress. Very nice!
6/5/11 3:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look so sharp in this dress and the stripes make it even more interesting.
6/5/11 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review