SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look so sharp in this dress and the stripes make it even more interesting.
6/5/11 3:44 PM
Kii said...
Very nice dress. I think the stripes bring out the details of the dress. Very nice!
6/5/11 3:59 PM
BBfromGA said...
Love it. Thanks to you and Ann Smith for making this up. Question does the fabric have to be 4-way stretch?
6/5/11 4:05 PM
DD1104 said...
Thanks for all of the compliments. If you do not use 4 way stretch you may want to go up a size. The upper part of the dress is fitted.
6/5/11 4:32 PM
Izzie said...
Love it!!! Thanks for the review.
6/5/11 4:54 PM
Izzie said...

6/5/11 4:54 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stripe have always scared me, but you wear them with aplomb. Definitely a risky pattern but you pulled it off well.
6/5/11 5:27 PM
pegsewer said...
This looks great on you!
6/5/11 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! Your dress is AMAZING! I love the stripes with this. This looks fabulous on you. Great Job!
6/5/11 7:40 PM
lamstu said...
This looks great in the stripe. I may have to add it back to my list of dresses to sew based on your result.
6/5/11 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love, love, love the stripe. You look fantastic.
6/6/11 0:09 AM
MissyBelle said...
Work those stripes! You did a great job laying out the stripes. Looks great.
6/6/11 0:50 AM
FloraNature said...
Wonderful dress. Looks better than the pattern photo!
6/6/11 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful dress, love the belt, love the stripes.
6/6/11 6:42 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
Karine said...
This is such a fun dress and it looks great on you! Love the stripes.
6/6/11 9:24 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful dress on you! Love your fabric choice!
6/6/11 11:07 AM
Sharon M said...
Love it!
6/6/11 9:43 PM
taylormade said...
I have to agree with everyone else! The stripes look fantastic. I also made this dress; have yet to post the review, but I also agree with everything you said, did I already say I love, love the stripes. :)
6/6/11 10:29 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the best example of this dress pattern. Wow, it really works for you. Love the stripes.
6/18/11 9:09 AM
Annette1 said...
I was just eyeing this pattern, so I'm so glad to see your review. I LOVE yours -- and to think this is your muslin. :o) MOST DEFINITELY a WEARABLE muslin. I'm 5'8" too. I was wondering how long it was, as from what I see, they don't tell on the pattern envelope. This dress really looks great on you!
6/21/11 7:32 PM
Metrofrock said...
Stripes were a great choice and it looks lovely on your goddess frame. Wonderful job!
6/23/11 7:24 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm checking the reviews because I'm about to sew this dress - your version is FANTASTIC! Looks fabulous on you :)
7/16/11 11:34 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice; you have very good taste!
12/27/11 3:45 PM
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of finalizing this dress (neck and sleeves). It was challenging, but I was up for it. Yours was one of the better looking dresses of this Vogue pattern. I used painters tape (blue) to mark the numbers to this "puzzle piece" pattern. It was a life saver as I don't think I would have been able to match up pieces correctly. Maybe, if I make this dress again, it'll be easier. Nice job -- this dress looks great on you.
12/14/12 4:08 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Now that's cute!
3/31/14 7:07 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Still haven't sewn this dress so am rereading all the reviews. I love your version and I think the belt adds a great touch.
7/10/14 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Liz in Cvi...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now