Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1234 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 894 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 3:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
WOW you look so sharp in this dress and the stripes make it even more interesting.
6/5/11 3:44 PM
Kii said...
Very nice dress. I think the stripes bring out the details of the dress. Very nice!
6/5/11 3:59 PM
BBfromGA said...
Love it. Thanks to you and Ann Smith for making this up. Question does the fabric have to be 4-way stretch?
6/5/11 4:05 PM
DD1104 said...
Thanks for all of the compliments. If you do not use 4 way stretch you may want to go up a size. The upper part of the dress is fitted.
6/5/11 4:32 PM
Izzie said...
Love it!!! Thanks for the review.
6/5/11 4:54 PM
Izzie said...

6/5/11 4:54 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stripe have always scared me, but you wear them with aplomb. Definitely a risky pattern but you pulled it off well.
6/5/11 5:27 PM
pegsewer said...
This looks great on you!
6/5/11 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! Your dress is AMAZING! I love the stripes with this. This looks fabulous on you. Great Job!
6/5/11 7:40 PM
lamstu said...
This looks great in the stripe. I may have to add it back to my list of dresses to sew based on your result.
6/5/11 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love, love, love the stripe. You look fantastic.
6/6/11 0:09 AM
MissyBelle said...
Work those stripes! You did a great job laying out the stripes. Looks great.
6/6/11 0:50 AM
FloraNature said...
Wonderful dress. Looks better than the pattern photo!
6/6/11 6:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful dress, love the belt, love the stripes.
6/6/11 6:42 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
VivianZ said...
I did not really like this pattern when I saw it in the book. I thought it sould look schlumpy. But I love it on you with the fabric you used. It changes my mind about the pattern completely.
6/6/11 8:07 AM
Karine said...
This is such a fun dress and it looks great on you! Love the stripes.
6/6/11 9:24 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful dress on you! Love your fabric choice!
6/6/11 11:07 AM
Sharon M said...
Love it!
6/6/11 9:43 PM
taylormade said...
I have to agree with everyone else! The stripes look fantastic. I also made this dress; have yet to post the review, but I also agree with everything you said, did I already say I love, love the stripes. :)
6/6/11 10:29 PM
JETrinity said...
This is the best example of this dress pattern. Wow, it really works for you. Love the stripes.
6/18/11 9:09 AM
Annette1 said...
I was just eyeing this pattern, so I'm so glad to see your review. I LOVE yours -- and to think this is your muslin. :o) MOST DEFINITELY a WEARABLE muslin. I'm 5'8" too. I was wondering how long it was, as from what I see, they don't tell on the pattern envelope. This dress really looks great on you!
6/21/11 7:32 PM
Metrofrock said...
Stripes were a great choice and it looks lovely on your goddess frame. Wonderful job!
6/23/11 7:24 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm checking the reviews because I'm about to sew this dress - your version is FANTASTIC! Looks fabulous on you :)
7/16/11 11:34 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice; you have very good taste!
12/27/11 3:45 PM
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of finalizing this dress (neck and sleeves). It was challenging, but I was up for it. Yours was one of the better looking dresses of this Vogue pattern. I used painters tape (blue) to mark the numbers to this "puzzle piece" pattern. It was a life saver as I don't think I would have been able to match up pieces correctly. Maybe, if I make this dress again, it'll be easier. Nice job -- this dress looks great on you.
12/14/12 4:08 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Now that's cute!
3/31/14 7:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us