SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said... (6/7/11 1:33 PM) Reply
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
pterion said... (6/6/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
Christas said... (6/6/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
qz said... (6/6/11 9:10 AM) Reply
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "handmade-andsewitseams.blogspot.com" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
newsewer2011 said... (6/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
ClaireEmily said... (6/6/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/6/11 5:42 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
mm said... (6/6/11 4:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
Karen8320 said... (6/6/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
julie w said... (6/5/11 11:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details