Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Kate Dress (Kate Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 993 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo
Friend of PR
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
6/5/11 11:52 PM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
6/6/11 0:55 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
6/6/11 4:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
6/6/11 5:42 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
6/6/11 6:48 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
6/6/11 6:53 AM
qz said...
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "handmade-andsewitseams.blogspot.com" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
6/6/11 9:10 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
6/6/11 10:52 AM
pterion said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
6/6/11 1:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
6/7/11 1:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us