Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1120 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Auntie Allyn said... (6/7/11 1:33 PM) Reply
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
pterion said... (6/6/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
Christas said... (6/6/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
qz said... (6/6/11 9:10 AM) Reply
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "handmade-andsewitseams.blogspot.com" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
newsewer2011 said... (6/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
ClaireEmily said... (6/6/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/6/11 5:42 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
mm said... (6/6/11 4:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
Karen8320 said... (6/6/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
julie w said... (6/5/11 11:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1402

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details