SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
6/7/11 1:33 PM
pterion said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
6/6/11 1:19 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
6/6/11 10:52 AM
qz said...
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "handmade-andsewitseams.blogspot.com" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
6/6/11 9:10 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
6/6/11 6:53 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
6/6/11 6:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
6/6/11 5:42 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
6/6/11 4:02 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
6/6/11 0:55 AM
julie w said...
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
6/5/11 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now