SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell
photo

 
 
About GayMcDonellstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said... (6/7/11 1:33 PM) Reply
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
pterion said... (6/6/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
Christas said... (6/6/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
qz said... (6/6/11 9:10 AM) Reply
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "handmade-andsewitseams.blogspot.com" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
newsewer2011 said... (6/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
ClaireEmily said... (6/6/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/6/11 5:42 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
mm said... (6/6/11 4:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
Karen8320 said... (6/6/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
julie w said... (6/5/11 11:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review