SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1107 times 
Reviewed by:GayMcDonell

About GayMcDonellstar
Member since: 12/28/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/11 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Auntie Allyn said... (6/7/11 1:33 PM) Reply
So glad to see your review as I recently purchased this pattern. Your dress looks lovely on you!
pterion said... (6/6/11 1:19 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Love the fabric - I bought some from GF too!
Christas said... (6/6/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice dress ..... pretty fabric, too!
qz said... (6/6/11 9:10 AM) Reply
NOTE: The blog address is incorrect. It should be "" (use a dash instead of an underscore). that being said -- I love the dress, and the print you made it in. Looks great on you!!
newsewer2011 said... (6/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks awesome on you - really nicely done
ClaireEmily said... (6/6/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! That fabric is great and I'm very interested in how the StyleArc patterns are turning out - very well I'd say from your lovely dress :)
Sew4Fun said... (6/6/11 5:42 AM) Reply
Great dress! I've been waiting for someone to sew and review this pattern. Btw, where did you find the Hansel interfacings? (I'm in Oz too.)
mm said... (6/6/11 4:02 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. I know nothing of Hansel Fusing or Vilene Tearaway. Any hints on where to get them for someone who is new to knit sewing?
Karen8320 said... (6/6/11 0:55 AM) Reply
Lovely dress Gay in such great fabric! Good to see, too, that Style Arc patterns are going great guns. I absolutely LOVE your photo!!!
julie w said... (6/5/11 11:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the print. I bought some Style Arc patterns this weekend and covered on the add to cart for this one but didn't purchase as I have other wrap patterns but after seeing your review it just may have to go into my next order.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1175

by: Helen near...

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details