SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/7/11 10:23 AM
Last Updated:6/7/11 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
6/7/11 1:26 PM
barbcl said...
Lovely dress.
6/7/11 1:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great looking on you too! love the fabric choice.
6/7/11 2:04 PM
Bluepine said...
Stunning dress! Definitely worth the new sewing machine.
6/7/11 4:46 PM
Kii said...
Love your dress and the fabric you chose! Beautiful
6/7/11 6:59 PM
Karendee said...
This dress is just lovely on you. Beautiful fabric.
6/7/11 7:02 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! The fabric and great fit really makes this stand out.
6/7/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love the fabric.
6/8/11 1:06 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love the printed fabric for this dress! Looks fantastic!
6/8/11 9:59 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great dress! That fabric is definitely worth a new sewing machine.
6/8/11 11:13 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully sewn & fitted! Looks gorgeous on you....makes it even better that the fabric (love the colors) came from Rome.
6/8/11 11:27 AM
CallMeSu said...
Beautiful! I love the fit!!!
6/8/11 11:38 AM
dresscode said...
Love your fabric choice! This review has inspired me to grab my Norma Kamali knit and make this pattern. Is this fabric store in Rome worth a stop next visit?
6/8/11 9:59 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice fabric which gives a new twist to this dress.
6/9/11 6:16 AM
McKavity said...
Thanks everyone for all your nice comments! Dresscode: Yes, Basseti Tessuti is definitely worth a visit! I bought 3 lengths of fabric and wish I had bought more. They have a great selection and their prices were very reasonable! They also offer the VAT refund if you spend over 155 Euros...
6/9/11 9:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful! And thank you for the tip on sizing.
6/9/11 9:55 AM
Marcia R said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful. Wonderful fabric choice. Oh, and I immediately ran for my chocolate truffle fix.
6/9/11 5:20 PM
ak21 said...
stunning fabric
12/27/11 7:57 AM
Nerdanel said...
Gorgeous fabric and the perfect dress for it!
4/4/12 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now