SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/7/11 10:23 AM
Last Updated:6/7/11 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
6/7/11 1:26 PM
barbcl said...
Lovely dress.
6/7/11 1:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great looking on you too! love the fabric choice.
6/7/11 2:04 PM
Bluepine said...
Stunning dress! Definitely worth the new sewing machine.
6/7/11 4:46 PM
Kii said...
Love your dress and the fabric you chose! Beautiful
6/7/11 6:59 PM
Karendee said...
This dress is just lovely on you. Beautiful fabric.
6/7/11 7:02 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! The fabric and great fit really makes this stand out.
6/7/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love the fabric.
6/8/11 1:06 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love the printed fabric for this dress! Looks fantastic!
6/8/11 9:59 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great dress! That fabric is definitely worth a new sewing machine.
6/8/11 11:13 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautifully sewn & fitted! Looks gorgeous on you....makes it even better that the fabric (love the colors) came from Rome.
6/8/11 11:27 AM
CallMeSu said...
Beautiful! I love the fit!!!
6/8/11 11:38 AM
dresscode said...
Love your fabric choice! This review has inspired me to grab my Norma Kamali knit and make this pattern. Is this fabric store in Rome worth a stop next visit?
6/8/11 9:59 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice fabric which gives a new twist to this dress.
6/9/11 6:16 AM
McKavity said...
Thanks everyone for all your nice comments! Dresscode: Yes, Basseti Tessuti is definitely worth a visit! I bought 3 lengths of fabric and wish I had bought more. They have a great selection and their prices were very reasonable! They also offer the VAT refund if you spend over 155 Euros...
6/9/11 9:34 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful! And thank you for the tip on sizing.
6/9/11 9:55 AM
Marcia R said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful. Wonderful fabric choice. Oh, and I immediately ran for my chocolate truffle fix.
6/9/11 5:20 PM
ak21 said...
stunning fabric
12/27/11 7:57 AM
Nerdanel said...
Gorgeous fabric and the perfect dress for it!
4/4/12 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now