SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 5:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (1/10/13 6:21 PM) Reply
This is such a classic style and it looks very pretty on you. Green is my favourite version.
Sheila457 said... (6/13/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Both dresses are very pretty and thanks for the review as I am straight-figured. I tried my hand at another shirtdress, but it was a bust and since I have this pattern, will give it a try.
Bluepine said... (6/7/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing these dresses. I'm inspired to make this pattern ASAP!
FreyaStark said... (6/6/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Two very nice dresses. I especially like the periwinkle colour. This pattern has appealed to me for a while now, so it's good to have another review of it.
mad stash said... (6/6/11 3:54 PM) Reply
Ohhhhh - those are so pretty... Your fit alterations seem perfect & it fits you like a dream. Both dresses look like they could be more or less casual or professional just by swapping out the shoes. Like Gelbean (above comment) I want to tackle a shirt dress pattern this summer too.
Gelbean said... (6/6/11 2:53 PM) Reply
Love both of your shirt dresses! I am planning to tackle one of these this summer. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
McCall's 5578

photo
by: sandramary

Review