SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is such a classic style and it looks very pretty on you. Green is my favourite version.
1/10/13 6:21 PM
Sheila457 said...
Both dresses are very pretty and thanks for the review as I am straight-figured. I tried my hand at another shirtdress, but it was a bust and since I have this pattern, will give it a try.
6/13/11 10:10 AM
Bluepine said...
Thanks for sharing these dresses. I'm inspired to make this pattern ASAP!
6/7/11 4:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice dresses. I especially like the periwinkle colour. This pattern has appealed to me for a while now, so it's good to have another review of it.
6/6/11 8:42 PM
mad stash said...
Ohhhhh - those are so pretty... Your fit alterations seem perfect & it fits you like a dream. Both dresses look like they could be more or less casual or professional just by swapping out the shoes. Like Gelbean (above comment) I want to tackle a shirt dress pattern this summer too.
6/6/11 3:54 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your shirt dresses! I am planning to tackle one of these this summer. Thanks for the review.
6/6/11 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now