Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1107 (Manhattan Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2005 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/04 4:51 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 11:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your skirt looks very nice, I love the color. I believe you are right about finding a similar pattern for a lot less money...
8/25/04 5:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty skirt - I was looking at this pattern just today. I love the color!
8/25/04 5:23 PM
drsue said...
Nice job on the skirt. You can probably get other similar skirts for cheaper but it is also nice that it's specific for woven stretch fabric.
8/25/04 6:35 PM
Enid E said...
Really an attractive style and length on you..like the color and the shoes too.. thank you for the review..I think I will try this pattern.
8/25/04 7:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the outfit.
8/25/04 8:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely creation from you.Very nice.
8/25/04 8:19 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for the detailed review, too. I'll refer to it when/if I get around to making this skirt (another one tht's on my ever-growing list) :)
8/25/04 8:49 PM
diane s said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing your beautiful skirt, I'm inspired to make it.
8/25/04 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
nice looking skirt and very helpful review.
8/25/04 10:50 PM
alicia said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while... thanks so much for reviewing it. Beautiful skirt!
8/25/04 11:55 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great color. Thank you so much for the details on this pattern.
8/26/04 7:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful skirt and looks great on you, as usual. The pattern looks like a "winner for a beginner," if pricey. This review is helpful.
8/26/04 7:42 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! The color is beautiful. Thanks for the tips on the hem/slit. Btw, did you make the top also? It's very pretty too!
8/26/04 9:52 AM
jlg said...
Hilary, thanks, but no it's store bought.
8/26/04 12:55 PM
Skymom said...
Your newest version looks great--it would probably be really terrific in leather (real or faux) as well. I also love your boots--I'm looking for exactly that style, but currently to no avail. Now I need a new slit skirt AND boots!
9/15/04 1:38 PM
Lisette said...
Love your new version, very elegant.
9/15/04 2:19 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your skirts look great.
9/15/04 2:58 PM
Patti-Jo said...
Hey, girl, do you do nothing but sew???I'm so envious! Great skirt. You have the perfect shape for it.
9/15/04 3:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine Jan 2003 #57 Princess Dress
photo
Review by lyra on 10/26/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2006
photo
Review by Pippi Long... on 4/14/12
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us