SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1107 (Manhattan Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2009 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/04 4:51 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your skirt looks very nice, I love the color. I believe you are right about finding a similar pattern for a lot less money...
8/25/04 5:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty skirt - I was looking at this pattern just today. I love the color!
8/25/04 5:23 PM
drsue said...
Nice job on the skirt. You can probably get other similar skirts for cheaper but it is also nice that it's specific for woven stretch fabric.
8/25/04 6:35 PM
Enid E said...
Really an attractive style and length on you..like the color and the shoes too.. thank you for the review..I think I will try this pattern.
8/25/04 7:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the outfit.
8/25/04 8:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely creation from you.Very nice.
8/25/04 8:19 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for the detailed review, too. I'll refer to it when/if I get around to making this skirt (another one tht's on my ever-growing list) :)
8/25/04 8:49 PM
diane s said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing your beautiful skirt, I'm inspired to make it.
8/25/04 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
nice looking skirt and very helpful review.
8/25/04 10:50 PM
alicia said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while... thanks so much for reviewing it. Beautiful skirt!
8/25/04 11:55 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great color. Thank you so much for the details on this pattern.
8/26/04 7:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful skirt and looks great on you, as usual. The pattern looks like a "winner for a beginner," if pricey. This review is helpful.
8/26/04 7:42 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! The color is beautiful. Thanks for the tips on the hem/slit. Btw, did you make the top also? It's very pretty too!
8/26/04 9:52 AM
jlg said...
Hilary, thanks, but no it's store bought.
8/26/04 12:55 PM
Skymom said...
Your newest version looks great--it would probably be really terrific in leather (real or faux) as well. I also love your boots--I'm looking for exactly that style, but currently to no avail. Now I need a new slit skirt AND boots!
9/15/04 1:38 PM
Lisette said...
Love your new version, very elegant.
9/15/04 2:19 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your skirts look great.
9/15/04 2:58 PM
Patti-Jo said...
Hey, girl, do you do nothing but sew???I'm so envious! Great skirt. You have the perfect shape for it.
9/15/04 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now