SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1107 (Manhattan Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2011 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/04 4:51 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti-Jo said...
Hey, girl, do you do nothing but sew???I'm so envious! Great skirt. You have the perfect shape for it.
9/15/04 3:47 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your skirts look great.
9/15/04 2:58 PM
Lisette said...
Love your new version, very elegant.
9/15/04 2:19 PM
Skymom said...
Your newest version looks great--it would probably be really terrific in leather (real or faux) as well. I also love your boots--I'm looking for exactly that style, but currently to no avail. Now I need a new slit skirt AND boots!
9/15/04 1:38 PM
jlg said...
Hilary, thanks, but no it's store bought.
8/26/04 12:55 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! The color is beautiful. Thanks for the tips on the hem/slit. Btw, did you make the top also? It's very pretty too!
8/26/04 9:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful skirt and looks great on you, as usual. The pattern looks like a "winner for a beginner," if pricey. This review is helpful.
8/26/04 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great color. Thank you so much for the details on this pattern.
8/26/04 7:16 AM
alicia said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while... thanks so much for reviewing it. Beautiful skirt!
8/25/04 11:55 PM
Lori V said...
nice looking skirt and very helpful review.
8/25/04 10:50 PM
diane s said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing your beautiful skirt, I'm inspired to make it.
8/25/04 10:05 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for the detailed review, too. I'll refer to it when/if I get around to making this skirt (another one tht's on my ever-growing list) :)
8/25/04 8:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely creation from you.Very nice.
8/25/04 8:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the outfit.
8/25/04 8:08 PM
Enid E said...
Really an attractive style and length on you..like the color and the shoes too.. thank you for the review..I think I will try this pattern.
8/25/04 7:39 PM
drsue said...
Nice job on the skirt. You can probably get other similar skirts for cheaper but it is also nice that it's specific for woven stretch fabric.
8/25/04 6:35 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty skirt - I was looking at this pattern just today. I love the color!
8/25/04 5:23 PM
Lisette said...
Your skirt looks very nice, I love the color. I believe you are right about finding a similar pattern for a lot less money...
8/25/04 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info