SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1107 (Manhattan Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2009 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/04 4:51 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your skirt looks very nice, I love the color. I believe you are right about finding a similar pattern for a lot less money...
8/25/04 5:17 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty skirt - I was looking at this pattern just today. I love the color!
8/25/04 5:23 PM
drsue said...
Nice job on the skirt. You can probably get other similar skirts for cheaper but it is also nice that it's specific for woven stretch fabric.
8/25/04 6:35 PM
Enid E said...
Really an attractive style and length on you..like the color and the shoes too.. thank you for the review..I think I will try this pattern.
8/25/04 7:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the outfit.
8/25/04 8:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely creation from you.Very nice.
8/25/04 8:19 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty outfit! Thanks for the detailed review, too. I'll refer to it when/if I get around to making this skirt (another one tht's on my ever-growing list) :)
8/25/04 8:49 PM
diane s said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing your beautiful skirt, I'm inspired to make it.
8/25/04 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
nice looking skirt and very helpful review.
8/25/04 10:50 PM
alicia said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for a while... thanks so much for reviewing it. Beautiful skirt!
8/25/04 11:55 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. Great color. Thank you so much for the details on this pattern.
8/26/04 7:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful skirt and looks great on you, as usual. The pattern looks like a "winner for a beginner," if pricey. This review is helpful.
8/26/04 7:42 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! The color is beautiful. Thanks for the tips on the hem/slit. Btw, did you make the top also? It's very pretty too!
8/26/04 9:52 AM
jlg said...
Hilary, thanks, but no it's store bought.
8/26/04 12:55 PM
Skymom said...
Your newest version looks great--it would probably be really terrific in leather (real or faux) as well. I also love your boots--I'm looking for exactly that style, but currently to no avail. Now I need a new slit skirt AND boots!
9/15/04 1:38 PM
Lisette said...
Love your new version, very elegant.
9/15/04 2:19 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your skirts look great.
9/15/04 2:58 PM
Patti-Jo said...
Hey, girl, do you do nothing but sew???I'm so envious! Great skirt. You have the perfect shape for it.
9/15/04 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now