SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Wow, the first version is terrific, but the stripey nature of the second fabric really accentuates the design lines. You have made a knockout!
6/6/11 8:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! This dress looks STUNNING on you! It is very flattering and shows off your wonderful curves. The fabric is beautiful!
6/6/11 9:00 PM
sewbehind said...
The fabric accentuates the lovely drape of the dress and your figure.
6/6/11 9:22 PM
Kim12469 said...
I love this! Thanks for all the tips on alterations. We are built similarly and I was wondering how to alter it.
6/6/11 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern.
6/6/11 11:34 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
WOW is right! At first I was thinking, WHO would go through all of that just to make a dress and then I looked at the pics and I see WHY!! HOT.
6/7/11 2:24 AM
manola6176 said...
You look stunning in this dress. Congratulations.
6/7/11 4:56 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Both are gorgeous! You've managed a great fit!
6/7/11 7:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my gosh this dress is divine on you, I look like a little boy next to you wish I had some of your curves!!!!
6/7/11 9:58 AM
tiadia said...
Thanks, everyone for all your lovely encouraging comments!
6/7/11 10:59 AM
Anelie said...
This dress certainly has major wow-factor, and the fabric is gorgeous :-) If you made up another few in polka dots, a dark solid and something evening-y, you'd never need another dress again
6/7/11 4:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow is right. This dress looks great on you. The style was made for your figure. The back view is great.
6/8/11 0:56 AM
CallMeSu said...
STUNNING!! STUNNING!!! Great fabric choice and it fits you like a dream!!!
6/8/11 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now