SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Wow, the first version is terrific, but the stripey nature of the second fabric really accentuates the design lines. You have made a knockout!
6/6/11 8:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! This dress looks STUNNING on you! It is very flattering and shows off your wonderful curves. The fabric is beautiful!
6/6/11 9:00 PM
sewbehind said...
The fabric accentuates the lovely drape of the dress and your figure.
6/6/11 9:22 PM
Kim12469 said...
I love this! Thanks for all the tips on alterations. We are built similarly and I was wondering how to alter it.
6/6/11 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern.
6/6/11 11:34 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
WOW is right! At first I was thinking, WHO would go through all of that just to make a dress and then I looked at the pics and I see WHY!! HOT.
6/7/11 2:24 AM
manola6176 said...
You look stunning in this dress. Congratulations.
6/7/11 4:56 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Both are gorgeous! You've managed a great fit!
6/7/11 7:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
Oh my gosh this dress is divine on you, I look like a little boy next to you wish I had some of your curves!!!!
6/7/11 9:58 AM
tiadia said...
Thanks, everyone for all your lovely encouraging comments!
6/7/11 10:59 AM
Anelie said...
This dress certainly has major wow-factor, and the fabric is gorgeous :-) If you made up another few in polka dots, a dark solid and something evening-y, you'd never need another dress again
6/7/11 4:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow is right. This dress looks great on you. The style was made for your figure. The back view is great.
6/8/11 0:56 AM
CallMeSu said...
STUNNING!! STUNNING!!! Great fabric choice and it fits you like a dream!!!
6/8/11 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-119

photo
by: rsarauer

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now