SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2001 (1920s Tulip Kimono)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 10:59 PM
Last Updated:6/7/11 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Fabulous Kimono, and it looks great on you! I love when UFO's get finished, it's so gratifying.
6/7/11 0:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
I would not have been attracted to the design by the drawing alone, but you absolutely made a wonderful kimono/jacket from it. So stylish and suits you perfectly. Great work.
6/7/11 5:21 AM
taylormade said...
Looks beautiful on you. I also love SM& Daughter, and whenever I am in Oakland visiting my daughter, I always visit the store!
6/7/11 8:27 AM
Andreahg said...
It was worth all the drama. It looks fantastic on you!
6/7/11 8:39 AM
Rosesred said...
Fabulous jacket on you. Judging by the photo, it looks great on you and the fabric combination is very beautiful.
6/7/11 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your version! I have made a few of the DoS and love them as well. Thanks for sharing!
6/7/11 10:04 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful! I am so glad you finished it, and that it didn't remain a UFO forever. You look lovely. :)
6/7/11 1:47 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Such a stylish garment! Sometimes works in process need to sit in for a while until we can tune in to what the fabric wants to become. You made excellent choices in the changes you made. And your work is well executed, as always. I especially like the closure, and the way you've styled the kimono, wearing it with that cool printed tee. Very nice!
6/7/11 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! It's always great to read the comments, and I appreciate every one of them :) I'm finally letting it sink in that it really is finished, and it feels GREAT!
6/8/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review
Simplicity 4975

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now