SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2001 (1920s Tulip Kimono)

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 10:59 PM
Last Updated:6/7/11 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Fabulous Kimono, and it looks great on you! I love when UFO's get finished, it's so gratifying.
6/7/11 0:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
I would not have been attracted to the design by the drawing alone, but you absolutely made a wonderful kimono/jacket from it. So stylish and suits you perfectly. Great work.
6/7/11 5:21 AM
taylormade said...
Looks beautiful on you. I also love SM& Daughter, and whenever I am in Oakland visiting my daughter, I always visit the store!
6/7/11 8:27 AM
Andreahg said...
It was worth all the drama. It looks fantastic on you!
6/7/11 8:39 AM
Rosesred said...
Fabulous jacket on you. Judging by the photo, it looks great on you and the fabric combination is very beautiful.
6/7/11 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your version! I have made a few of the DoS and love them as well. Thanks for sharing!
6/7/11 10:04 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful! I am so glad you finished it, and that it didn't remain a UFO forever. You look lovely. :)
6/7/11 1:47 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Such a stylish garment! Sometimes works in process need to sit in for a while until we can tune in to what the fabric wants to become. You made excellent choices in the changes you made. And your work is well executed, as always. I especially like the closure, and the way you've styled the kimono, wearing it with that cool printed tee. Very nice!
6/7/11 10:54 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! It's always great to read the comments, and I appreciate every one of them :) I'm finally letting it sink in that it really is finished, and it feels GREAT!
6/8/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: tsedai

Review