SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2051 (Girl's Tops)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
This top looks completely modern. I would never guess it was from the 1980s! Nice score at the rummage sale.
6/7/11 0:35 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect pattern for striped fabric. The horizontal stripes on the yoke have the same effect as shoulder pads but in a better way. You look cute in your new top.
6/7/11 7:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
This is very pretty...and is isn't funny how a dated pattern from the 1980s can be given a new twist with the right fabrics? In fact, I'd say it would be challenging to go 'authentic 1980s' these days given how many new fabrics have been created in the last 20 years.
6/7/11 9:24 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it!!!
6/8/11 5:44 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is an eye catcher! I was going thru the tops category and 4 pages later I clicked on this one. I love stripes and love this top. Does not suprise me that it's vintage. So CUTE!
6/15/11 2:42 PM
Laurie Lou said...
drat double post!
6/15/11 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now