SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2051 (Girl's Tops)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
This top looks completely modern. I would never guess it was from the 1980s! Nice score at the rummage sale.
6/7/11 0:35 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect pattern for striped fabric. The horizontal stripes on the yoke have the same effect as shoulder pads but in a better way. You look cute in your new top.
6/7/11 7:18 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
This is very pretty...and is isn't funny how a dated pattern from the 1980s can be given a new twist with the right fabrics? In fact, I'd say it would be challenging to go 'authentic 1980s' these days given how many new fabrics have been created in the last 20 years.
6/7/11 9:24 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it!!!
6/8/11 5:44 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is an eye catcher! I was going thru the tops category and 4 pages later I clicked on this one. I love stripes and love this top. Does not suprise me that it's vintage. So CUTE!
6/15/11 2:42 PM
Laurie Lou said...
drat double post!
6/15/11 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now