SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2051 (Girl's Tops)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
drat double post!
6/15/11 2:44 PM
Laurie Lou said...
This is an eye catcher! I was going thru the tops category and 4 pages later I clicked on this one. I love stripes and love this top. Does not suprise me that it's vintage. So CUTE!
6/15/11 2:42 PM
CallMeSu said...
I love it!!!
6/8/11 5:44 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
This is very pretty...and is isn't funny how a dated pattern from the 1980s can be given a new twist with the right fabrics? In fact, I'd say it would be challenging to go 'authentic 1980s' these days given how many new fabrics have been created in the last 20 years.
6/7/11 9:24 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect pattern for striped fabric. The horizontal stripes on the yoke have the same effect as shoulder pads but in a better way. You look cute in your new top.
6/7/11 7:18 AM
Erin D said...
This top looks completely modern. I would never guess it was from the 1980s! Nice score at the rummage sale.
6/7/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5783

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info