Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2051 (Girl's Tops)

Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (6/15/11 2:44 PM) Reply
drat double post!
Laurie Lou said... (6/15/11 2:42 PM) Reply
This is an eye catcher! I was going thru the tops category and 4 pages later I clicked on this one. I love stripes and love this top. Does not suprise me that it's vintage. So CUTE!
CallMeSu said... (6/8/11 5:44 PM) Reply
I love it!!!
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (6/7/11 9:24 AM) Reply
This is very pretty...and is isn't funny how a dated pattern from the 1980s can be given a new twist with the right fabrics? In fact, I'd say it would be challenging to go 'authentic 1980s' these days given how many new fabrics have been created in the last 20 years.
MNBarb said... (6/7/11 7:18 AM) Reply
A perfect pattern for striped fabric. The horizontal stripes on the yoke have the same effect as shoulder pads but in a better way. You look cute in your new top.
Erin D said... (6/7/11 0:35 AM) Reply
This top looks completely modern. I would never guess it was from the 1980s! Nice score at the rummage sale.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details