SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 178 (patterns: 169)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/6/11 11:40 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (6/7/11 8:38 AM) Reply
pulling when raising your arms is something my DD experience on the last blouse she made. I bought the book Fit for Real People by Pati Palmer & Marta Alto, if you do not already have this book I highly recommend it, I started on page 1 and I am reading it like a novel it is so good. The book has a lot of excellent easy to understand fit instruction that show every consequence. I also bought the Jacket and Pants books in the series. Blouse does look great on you regardless of the fit.
KatC83 said... (6/7/11 4:43 AM) Reply
I really like this! The fabric turns it from a nice shirt to a stunning shirt. I don't know enough about sewing to offer advice on the fitting issues - but I can assure you that you are not alone with having an unmotivated cameraman!!
GlobalMom said... (6/7/11 4:31 AM) Reply
Now you're running ahead of me! This pattern is in my to make pile for fall... Looks great!
Margaret said... (6/7/11 3:03 AM) Reply
Yes, it could be that the pulling means the armscye is too low, given that the body and sleeves are not very loose-fitting. But the shirt does look good on you, so I really hope the pulling isn't too bad to wear it!
Mushywear said... (6/7/11 2:59 AM) Reply
I just love the batik you used and I love rayon batik for skirts, so I imagine it would be great for a top too. I'm not sure about the pulling. I am curious what others might say. I do wonder if it is the lower armscye as well. The blouse looks great though and is so pretty. I hope you get lots of wear out of it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6296

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details