SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 164)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/6/11 11:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (6/7/11 8:38 AM) Reply
pulling when raising your arms is something my DD experience on the last blouse she made. I bought the book Fit for Real People by Pati Palmer & Marta Alto, if you do not already have this book I highly recommend it, I started on page 1 and I am reading it like a novel it is so good. The book has a lot of excellent easy to understand fit instruction that show every consequence. I also bought the Jacket and Pants books in the series. Blouse does look great on you regardless of the fit.
KatC83 said... (6/7/11 4:43 AM) Reply
I really like this! The fabric turns it from a nice shirt to a stunning shirt. I don't know enough about sewing to offer advice on the fitting issues - but I can assure you that you are not alone with having an unmotivated cameraman!!
GlobalMom said... (6/7/11 4:31 AM) Reply
Now you're running ahead of me! This pattern is in my to make pile for fall... Looks great!
Margaret said... (6/7/11 3:03 AM) Reply
Yes, it could be that the pulling means the armscye is too low, given that the body and sleeves are not very loose-fitting. But the shirt does look good on you, so I really hope the pulling isn't too bad to wear it!
Mushywear said... (6/7/11 2:59 AM) Reply
I just love the batik you used and I love rayon batik for skirts, so I imagine it would be great for a top too. I'm not sure about the pulling. I am curious what others might say. I do wonder if it is the lower armscye as well. The blouse looks great though and is so pretty. I hope you get lots of wear out of it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details