SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 (Misses Skirts & Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 AM
Last Updated:6/7/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haselinchen said... (6/11/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your opinion and compliments! I have worn the skirt once now and I think I might grow to like it better. I will definitely try the 'dryer-treatment' ;), thank you Oh2Sew2!
latebloomer said... (6/9/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Very cute! The contrast is especially nice. I also think you probably could have gone smaller. Still adorable, though.
Claverie said... (6/9/11 9:54 AM) Reply
I'm guessing that you could have gone with a smaller size as it sits low on your hips. However, I think the fit looks nice. As Oh2Sew2 said, the stiff cotton drape may loosen in the was. I'd leave it as is ... I think it looks cute.
Oh2Sew2 said... (6/8/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, love the contrast you used as well. Before you totally write it off...throw it through the washer and dryer 3 or 4 times when you are doing your regulary laundry, some cottons do have a tendancy to soften up a bit.
Morisot said... (6/7/11 12:08 PM) Reply
It looks very nice. But I know I've made things that just don't feel right even when they look OK.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other Tutu.com

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details