SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8741 (handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
P.Kay.King said...
After literally hours and hours of trying to decipher the directions and cutting out muslin pieces, I gave up trying to make the reversible bag. The directions were hopelessly confusing! I made bag A/B which was huge enough to put my 10 month old granddaughter in with all her diapers, bottles and toys! My daughter is using it as a school bookbag as she is a teacher and carries lots of stuff to and from work everyday! All in all, it's HUGE, difficult to understand the directions, and not worth the effort.
6/23/13 10:19 PM
xereta said...
I just received my pattern in the mail and told my daughter I was in big trouble, because I couldn't even understand the fabric requirements for view D. I decided to look for pattern reviews and came across yours. Thanks so much for the pictures, it really shows the size of the bag, I thought it was much smaller. Thanks so much for the instructions on your blog, they will help me immensely when I go to make the bag
6/22/12 11:19 AM
janet said...
LOVE your bag!
6/12/11 11:39 AM
CallMeSu said...
beautiful bag!!! I love your top-stitching and you fabric choice!
6/8/11 12:31 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely beautiful! I like this the most of any purse pattern I have seen made up. I think this would be beautiful in a fashion color as well. The slouch of the pattern styling is just so expensive looking.
6/8/11 7:21 AM
olgarosita said...
I bought this pattern and I was surprised to see that it didn't have any review, so thank you for reviewing it! I also thought the bag was smaller!
6/8/11 3:47 AM
pegsewer said...
Elegant looking---and so well made. I too like your whole look!
6/7/11 8:25 PM
DorothyK said...
This bag is gorgeous inside and out. You did a fantastic job. I love your entire look from top to bottom.
6/7/11 6:38 PM
Deborah L said...
Gorgeous bag. Love your fabric!
6/7/11 4:43 PM
JillyBe said...
Your version looks like a million bucks - LOVE it!
6/7/11 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 1882

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info