SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

17 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo

 
 
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lbreton said... (6/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip, neaner. For now, I'm walking away from this project. I need a breather.
neaner said... (6/9/11 3:48 PM) Reply
I noticed acouple other gals made this dress, maybe they could give you some tips :)
lbreton said... (6/9/11 10:31 AM) Reply
I'm not even doing the piping, either. The dress hangs in a weird way on my body. I don't like a ton of ease in my already full bust. I'm making LBDs until I find one I really like. This is my 2nd.
lakaribane said... (6/8/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Ouf! So happy to read that the seams are funky for you too! It's my first time with piping and I thought it was some "secret" trick I didn't know but I'm thinking this pattern is flawed! I still haven't done the hem but I'm just going to wear it as is.
lbreton said... (6/8/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm totally having a hard time with the neckline. I'm so close to being done with this dress- I mean done in the good way but also just don't care about the mistakes on the princess seams where they join the shoulder yoke in the front. You know what I mean? It still bulges. I'm putting up more pics to see if anyone can help or if it's just my inexperience with princess seams.
lakaribane said... (6/7/11 4:11 PM) Reply
Is the neckline driving you crazy? I just made this (need to hem it and it's done) but the whole upper bodice, neckline area is just weird. Tell me it's the same for you...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6326

photo
by: Tonia Van ...

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details