SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

17 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo

 
 
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 9:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lbreton said... (6/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip, neaner. For now, I'm walking away from this project. I need a breather.
neaner said... (6/9/11 3:48 PM) Reply
I noticed acouple other gals made this dress, maybe they could give you some tips :)
lbreton said... (6/9/11 10:31 AM) Reply
I'm not even doing the piping, either. The dress hangs in a weird way on my body. I don't like a ton of ease in my already full bust. I'm making LBDs until I find one I really like. This is my 2nd.
lakaribane said... (6/8/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Ouf! So happy to read that the seams are funky for you too! It's my first time with piping and I thought it was some "secret" trick I didn't know but I'm thinking this pattern is flawed! I still haven't done the hem but I'm just going to wear it as is.
lbreton said... (6/8/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm totally having a hard time with the neckline. I'm so close to being done with this dress- I mean done in the good way but also just don't care about the mistakes on the princess seams where they join the shoulder yoke in the front. You know what I mean? It still bulges. I'm putting up more pics to see if anyone can help or if it's just my inexperience with princess seams.
lakaribane said... (6/7/11 4:11 PM) Reply
Is the neckline driving you crazy? I just made this (need to hem it and it's done) but the whole upper bodice, neckline area is just weird. Tell me it's the same for you...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-117

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details