SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 206595-1000 (Adult Bib/Clothes Protector)

Viewed 67 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 5:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Amanda.Claire said... (6/8/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Great pattern! My 21 yo has cerebral palsy and I make him bibs too. I like your pattern and plan on using it. Since he likes to blow bubble with his coke (lol), the bottom layer is PUL for waterproofing. Sometimes, I make the top layer with terry cloth.
ChristineBR said... (6/8/11 7:57 AM) Reply
Made one for DSIL who has to eat in the car a lot and ended up with messy clothes!
marjoriekh said... (6/7/11 6:19 PM) Reply
This is a great idea, and so easy. Thanks for the review -- I'm storing this info away for future reference.
JillyBe said... (6/7/11 6:15 PM) Reply
lol it never even occurred to me to look for a commercial pattern! Now I'm a bit embarrassed to find that it's exactly the same as one...but then again, it's so basic - how many ways can you make something like this? ;-D
Judy Kski said... (6/7/11 5:57 PM) Reply
Great job on your own pattern. I made some bibs for adults at Christmas and used S 2687. Your pattern is exactly the same! I love that you can make them reversible.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 1419

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Bernina MyLabel Composite

photo
by: annenet

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details