Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 587 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 4:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I really need to move this pattern up to the top of my stack. I've had it for a while. Thanks for your review.
6/8/11 1:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm liking this in a solid and should make it again. I never know how many scarf-collar tops one needs. A great style to show off your weight loss. I think the vertical line of the scarf is part of what makes it look good on every body. This is a nice blue on you.
6/8/11 6:58 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top!
6/8/11 7:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I've sewn it up 3 times but I think it's time to sew it up again. Isn't it a great top?
6/8/11 10:58 AM
marec said...
OK, I keep seeing versions of this top and I love them! Yours is no exception and it is absolutely wonderful on you. I need to buy this pattern.
6/8/11 11:58 AM
JEF said...
Love them. You look super in the blue one.
6/24/11 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Each version you have made is so pretty, but that third one makes me want to buy the pattern!
6/24/11 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably lovely tops, Gelbean! Uh-oh you are pushing me to add this to my wishlist!
6/24/11 5:24 PM
sewbehind said...
All your tops are nice. The floral one is fun!
6/25/11 11:16 AM
Renren said...
All of your tops are great but I think Versions 3 and 4 are my favorites--and I'm not sure which I prefer. I think SewWil's recent review mentioned adding 2-3 inches to the length of those ties. So far, I'm liking it in all the various lengths people have tried.
11/20/11 4:31 PM
Aroura said...
Lovely! this top just get's better looking each time you make it, I love the fabric in version 3! That reminds me that I want to make more of these for myself, too. Love yours!
11/20/11 4:32 PM
marec said...
Here I am again, thinking "Wow, this is a great pattern" Your recent versions are so FUN, and I like them as well or better than the solid tops. All 4 are wonderful. Good job.
11/20/11 8:15 PM
velosewer said...
All of your tops are great.
11/20/11 9:45 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this top.
11/20/11 10:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful tops!
11/20/11 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us