SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 4:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I really need to move this pattern up to the top of my stack. I've had it for a while. Thanks for your review.
6/8/11 1:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm liking this in a solid and should make it again. I never know how many scarf-collar tops one needs. A great style to show off your weight loss. I think the vertical line of the scarf is part of what makes it look good on every body. This is a nice blue on you.
6/8/11 6:58 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top!
6/8/11 7:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I've sewn it up 3 times but I think it's time to sew it up again. Isn't it a great top?
6/8/11 10:58 AM
marec said...
OK, I keep seeing versions of this top and I love them! Yours is no exception and it is absolutely wonderful on you. I need to buy this pattern.
6/8/11 11:58 AM
JEF said...
Love them. You look super in the blue one.
6/24/11 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Each version you have made is so pretty, but that third one makes me want to buy the pattern!
6/24/11 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably lovely tops, Gelbean! Uh-oh you are pushing me to add this to my wishlist!
6/24/11 5:24 PM
sewbehind said...
All your tops are nice. The floral one is fun!
6/25/11 11:16 AM
Renren said...
All of your tops are great but I think Versions 3 and 4 are my favorites--and I'm not sure which I prefer. I think SewWil's recent review mentioned adding 2-3 inches to the length of those ties. So far, I'm liking it in all the various lengths people have tried.
11/20/11 4:31 PM
Aroura said...
Lovely! this top just get's better looking each time you make it, I love the fabric in version 3! That reminds me that I want to make more of these for myself, too. Love yours!
11/20/11 4:32 PM
marec said...
Here I am again, thinking "Wow, this is a great pattern" Your recent versions are so FUN, and I like them as well or better than the solid tops. All 4 are wonderful. Good job.
11/20/11 8:15 PM
velosewer said...
All of your tops are great.
11/20/11 9:45 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this top.
11/20/11 10:42 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful tops!
11/20/11 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review