Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Stitch Magazine - Winter (Asymmetrical Folds Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 278 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/8/11 2:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Great skirt.
6/8/11 7:13 AM
appleC said...
Is the pattern still free to print?
6/8/11 10:37 AM
SewSho said...
@AppleC... I just added the link to the top of the review for the free pattern pieces:)
6/8/11 12:26 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really cute skirt! You should wear it as much as possible ; ) I like the fabric, and buttons - very unique, but not crazy. Pressing the folds makes a more defined look than just gathers - I like this better than the pattern view. I had seen this in the magazine, but ignored it. I may give it a go now - fun way to use up some unique fabrics. About the top stitching in the corners - not having made this, I can't say for sure, but..... you might be able to turn things inside-out to get closer into the corner. Although, that could still be tricky! Once again, very cute skirt - great for summer!
6/8/11 2:18 PM
debbieB said...
Love the fabric!
6/8/11 3:01 PM
Patti B said...
What a cute skirt. The fabric suits it very well, not to mention that it looks great on you. I have admired this pattern since the magazine came out and am glad to see it sewn up.
6/8/11 4:14 PM
appleC said...
Thanks for the link. I hope my version comes out as cute as yours!
6/8/11 4:50 PM
SewSho said...
Thx all! Im determined to wear it so I want to make a floaty midrift skimming top to go with, alas my days of fitted crop tops r over! (Was some 'sucking in' required for these pics! Haha!) @ AppleC...Look forward to seeing ur version! @ KathyinNM..Thx for the lovely comments! I've done some searching, apparently understitching around corners is not fully poss so it's an 'as close as u can get' thing!:)
6/9/11 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us