SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 3293 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/04 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
This is a cute top. Is this a current pattern our OOP?
8/26/04 9:38 PM
alicia said...
I love the neckline!! Very nice.
8/26/04 9:45 PM
Liana said...
drsue, It's current. I just bought it, but I think it was OOP for a while, and they've since brought it back.
8/26/04 9:47 PM
Barbara J said...
Love your top. I have been looking at this pattern for a while, and because of your helpful review will wish for it.
8/27/04 1:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Somewhat like a KS top I like but my luck with KS is not positive. I am adding this to my wish list. Thanks for a thorough review. Your top looks good on you.
8/27/04 5:45 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice top!
8/27/04 6:00 AM
Sew Jane said...
Beautiful top, you look very Audrey Hepburn elegant in it. Thank you for the informational review. I must add this pattern to my wish list (I need some elegance ; ) ).
8/27/04 7:55 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful top, Liana. I like that neckline on you.
8/27/04 8:29 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice top Liana. It looks very pretty.
8/27/04 10:46 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely top and a helpful, detailed review - thanks!
8/27/04 11:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a pretty top and you've done a nice job with your adjustments. Guess I may have to give the Palmer/Pletsch patterns a go--is it true they are drafted for C cups?
8/29/04 8:16 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice
9/1/04 5:40 AM
jlg said...
Liana, your top is very becoming. The fabric is beautiful. It has never occurred to me to use these necklines and just leave out the little V. Thanks for the idea because that is the neckline that I am always looking for.
9/1/04 5:59 AM
JDpenelope said...
This simple pattern, with your neckline, shows off this nice fabric and those great vintage buttons.
9/1/04 6:53 AM
Deepika said...
Love your Joann print top! And what a thorough review.
9/1/04 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now