SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 3296 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/04 1:59 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Love your Joann print top! And what a thorough review.
9/1/04 3:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
This simple pattern, with your neckline, shows off this nice fabric and those great vintage buttons.
9/1/04 6:53 AM
jlg said...
Liana, your top is very becoming. The fabric is beautiful. It has never occurred to me to use these necklines and just leave out the little V. Thanks for the idea because that is the neckline that I am always looking for.
9/1/04 5:59 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice
9/1/04 5:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a pretty top and you've done a nice job with your adjustments. Guess I may have to give the Palmer/Pletsch patterns a go--is it true they are drafted for C cups?
8/29/04 8:16 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely top and a helpful, detailed review - thanks!
8/27/04 11:30 AM
SandraB said...
Very nice top Liana. It looks very pretty.
8/27/04 10:46 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful top, Liana. I like that neckline on you.
8/27/04 8:29 AM
Sew Jane said...
Beautiful top, you look very Audrey Hepburn elegant in it. Thank you for the informational review. I must add this pattern to my wish list (I need some elegance ; ) ).
8/27/04 7:55 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice top!
8/27/04 6:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Somewhat like a KS top I like but my luck with KS is not positive. I am adding this to my wish list. Thanks for a thorough review. Your top looks good on you.
8/27/04 5:45 AM
Barbara J said...
Love your top. I have been looking at this pattern for a while, and because of your helpful review will wish for it.
8/27/04 1:44 AM
Liana said...
drsue, It's current. I just bought it, but I think it was OOP for a while, and they've since brought it back.
8/26/04 9:47 PM
alicia said...
I love the neckline!! Very nice.
8/26/04 9:45 PM
drsue said...
This is a cute top. Is this a current pattern our OOP?
8/26/04 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info