SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 3322 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/04 1:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (9/1/04 3:28 PM) Reply
Love your Joann print top! And what a thorough review.
JDpenelope said... (9/1/04 6:53 AM) Reply
This simple pattern, with your neckline, shows off this nice fabric and those great vintage buttons.
jlg said... (9/1/04 5:59 AM) Reply
Liana, your top is very becoming. The fabric is beautiful. It has never occurred to me to use these necklines and just leave out the little V. Thanks for the idea because that is the neckline that I am always looking for.
Doris Stewart said... (9/1/04 5:40 AM) Reply
Very nice
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 8:16 AM) Reply
This is a pretty top and you've done a nice job with your adjustments. Guess I may have to give the Palmer/Pletsch patterns a go--is it true they are drafted for C cups?
Jennie Pakula said... (8/27/04 11:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top and a helpful, detailed review - thanks!
SandraB said... (8/27/04 10:46 AM) Reply
Very nice top Liana. It looks very pretty.
jlg said... (8/27/04 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, Liana. I like that neckline on you.
Sew Jane said... (8/27/04 7:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, you look very Audrey Hepburn elegant in it. Thank you for the informational review. I must add this pattern to my wish list (I need some elegance ; ) ).
lilhoney57 said... (8/27/04 6:00 AM) Reply
Very nice top!
Danvillegirl said... (8/27/04 5:45 AM) Reply
Nice top. Somewhat like a KS top I like but my luck with KS is not positive. I am adding this to my wish list. Thanks for a thorough review. Your top looks good on you.
Barbara J said... (8/27/04 1:44 AM) Reply
Love your top. I have been looking at this pattern for a while, and because of your helpful review will wish for it.
Liana said... (8/26/04 9:47 PM) Reply
drsue, It's current. I just bought it, but I think it was OOP for a while, and they've since brought it back.
alicia said... (8/26/04 9:45 PM) Reply
I love the neckline!! Very nice.
drsue said... (8/26/04 9:38 PM) Reply
This is a cute top. Is this a current pattern our OOP?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review